? 09/26 AMPS 197 Piggy, I need advice on my actions

Tatiana and Piggy Russia

Member Since 2023
Good day. Please look at our numbers and testing hours, maybe you can recommend a different time to eat at night. He has been constipated for three days, although I give pumpkin, I drip it and began to drink it from a syringe, there is also water in the chicken puree. Because of this, he felt nauseous and I had to give Dufulac 3 ml - he pooped and he felt lighter and better in appearance. Why does his lowest number fall from +3 to +5, and +6 is the nadir higher?
 
The nadir is the lowest point in a cycle. It can occur at any point in a cycle and tends to move around. With Levemir it can happen even at preshot or the end of the cycle. That’s why spot checks help fill in the picture are helpful. A big drop in bg can lead to a bounce causing the numbers to rise for 4-6 cycles but can clear in a cycle too.your cat nadirs early tight now, by +5 and then heads back up.

I don’t understand your dosing. We increase and decrease here in .25 increments but you are doing.10? How are you figuring that out?

Try feeding a little less at preshot and giving a small snack at +1 and +2 to slow the drop. When will you be able to get some daytime checks after preshot? We only have half of the picture. I recall you work days .
 
Daytime only 29 and 30 I can test him during the day. I'm afraid to raise it to 0.5. In the morning I can't give him snacks - I feed him around 9 am, and at 9-15 I give an injection, and in the evening, on the contrary, I test and give him an injection until 22 , and after that we all eat
 
The nadir is the lowest point in a cycle. It can occur at any point in a cycle and tends to move around. With Levemir it can happen even at preshot or the end of the cycle. That’s why spot checks help fill in the picture are helpful. A big drop in bg can lead to a bounce causing the numbers to rise for 4-6 cycles but can clear in a cycle too.your cat nadirs early tight now, by +5 and then heads back up.

I don’t understand your dosing. We increase and decrease here in .25 increments but you are doing.10? How are you figuring that out?

Try feeding a little less at preshot and giving a small snack at +1 and +2 to slow the drop. When will you be able to get some daytime checks after preshot? We only have half of the picture. I recall you work days .
25/09 I took 3 measurements, Tonight it’s better to check it by what watch
 
25/09 I took 3 measurements, Tonight it’s better to check it by what watch
Похоже что Хрюша имеет ранний надир - самая низкая точка цикле и время когда действие дозы самое сильное - в первой половине цикла и делает он это иногда слишком резко: например 25/9 его вечерний тест был 247 но всего 3 часа спустя его глукоза упала до 92. Это очень много и так быстро - будет лучше попробовать "замедлить" такие падения манипулируя еду - подкормить ещё немного час (+1) или полтора - два после укола инсулина. Резкие падения глукозы провоцируют Баунц - высокую глукозу которое может продолжатся до 4 - 6 циклов и потом проходит. Ты когда будешь выходная в дневной цикл возьми тест в +1 или +1.5 или +2.
Translation:
It seems that Piggy has an early nadir - the lowest point in the cycle and the time when the effect of the dose is strongest - in the first half of the cycle and he does this sometimes too abruptly: for example on 9/25 his evening test was 247 but just 3 hours later his glucose dropped to 92 This is a lot and so quickly - it would be better to try to “slow down” such falls by manipulating food - feed a little more an hour (+1) or an hour and a half - two after the insulin injection. Sharp drops in glucose provoke Bounce - high glucose which can last up to 4 - 6 cycles and then goes away. When you have a day off during the day, take a test at +1 or +1.5 or +2.
 
25/09 I took 3 measurements, Tonight it’s better to check it by what watch
+1 or +2.
Кроме того, у Пигги был уровень глукозы 196 как для утренних AM, так и для вечерних PM тестов перед уколом - для некоторых кошек (но не для всех) это означает, что предстоящий цикл будет "активным", а это означает возможность более низкого уровня BG. Это просто сигнал быть осторожным и делать тест чуть раньше +3. Если опустится слишком рано - подкорми немного еды. Я думаю, что делать тесты в +2 как правило в каждом цикле будет очень полезно.

Translation:
Also, Piggy had BG 196 for both Am and PM pre-shot tests - for some cats (but not all of them) it means that the upcoming cycle is going to be active - meaning a potential for lower BG . It is simply a signal to be careful and make tests. If goes too low too early - interfere with some food. I think taking +2 test in each cycle will be very helpful.
 
Похоже что Хрюша имеет ранний надир - самая низкая точка цикле и время когда действие дозы самое сильное - в первой половине цикла и делает он это иногда слишком резко: например 25/9 его вечерний тест был 247 но всего 3 часа спустя его глукоза упала до 92. Это очень много и так быстро - будет лучше попробовать "замедлить" такие падения манипулируя еду - подкормить ещё немного час (+1) или полтора - два после укола инсулина. Резкие падения глукозы провоцируют Баунц - высокую глукозу которое может продолжатся до 4 - 6 циклов и потом проходит. Ты когда будешь выходная в дневной цикл возьми тест в +1 или +1.5 или +2.
Translation:
It seems that Piggy has an early nadir - the lowest point in the cycle and the time when the effect of the dose is strongest - in the first half of the cycle and he does this sometimes too abruptly: for example on 9/25 his evening test was 247 but just 3 hours later his glucose dropped to 92 This is a lot and so quickly - it would be better to try to “slow down” such falls by manipulating food - feed a little more an hour (+1) or an hour and a half - two after the insulin injection. Sharp drops in glucose provoke Bounce - high glucose which can last up to 4 - 6 cycles and then goes away. When you have a day off during the day, take a test at +1 or +1.5 or +2.[/QU
In 2 days I will be able to
 
+1 or +2.
Кроме того, у Пигги был уровень глукозы 196 как для утренних AM, так и для вечерних PM тестов перед уколом - для некоторых кошек (но не для всех) это означает, что предстоящий цикл будет "активным", а это означает возможность более низкого уровня BG. Это просто сигнал быть осторожным и делать тест чуть раньше +3. Если опустится слишком рано - подкорми немного еды. Я думаю, что делать тесты в +2 как правило в каждом цикле будет очень полезно.

Translation:
Also, Piggy had BG 196 for both Am and PM pre-shot tests - for some cats (but not all of them) it means that the upcoming cycle is going to be active - meaning a potential for lower BG . It is simply a signal to be careful and make tests. If goes too low too early - interfere with some food. I think taking +2 test in each cycle will be very helpful.
Tanya, psyllium husk differs from whole psyllium seeds in action, I mean it also strongly absorbs water from the body
 
Tanya, psyllium husk differs from whole psyllium seeds in action, I mean it also strongly absorbs water from the body
Я даю 1/8 чайной ложки дважды в день. Немогу точно сказать сколько воды Дуся пьёт - я подмешиваю 5 -10 мл (1-2 ч.л) в каждую порцию выходит примерно 50-60 мл за сутки. Ты никогда не пробовала Пробиотик? В капсулах которые можно раскрутить, высыпать содержимое в еду большая концентрация чем в кисло молочных продуктах таких как ряженка или кефир. Пробиотики сделанные для людей несравнимо более еффективны чем сделанные для животных. Дусе это точно помогает - она принимает курс в один месяц 2-4 раза в год.

Translation:
I give 1/8 teaspoon twice daily. I can’t say exactly how much water Ducya drinks - I mix 5-10 ml (1-2 tsp) into each serving, which comes out to about 50-60 ml per day. Have you ever tried Probiotic? Capsules that can be unrolled and poured into food contain a higher concentration than in fermented milk products such as fermented baked milk or kefir. Probiotics made for humans are incomparably more effective than those made for animals. This definitely helps Ducya - she takes a course of one month 2-4 times a year.
 
I gave them whole and added them to chicken puree.
Maybe try to grind them instead?
+1 he has 8.6
Did he eat his meal in full?
If yes - offer him a little snack - he can go low by +3 like he did before.
(Съел ли он свою еду полностью?Если да, предложите ему немного перекусить — он может снизиться на +3, как это было раньше.)
 
Я даю 1/8 чайной ложки дважды в день. Немогу точно сказать сколько воды Дуся пьёт - я подмешиваю 5 -10 мл (1-2 ч.л) в каждую порцию выходит примерно 50-60 мл за сутки. Ты никогда не пробовала Пробиотик? В капсулах которые можно раскрутить, высыпать содержимое в еду большая концентрация чем в кисло молочных продуктах таких как ряженка или кефир. Пробиотики сделанные для людей несравнимо более еффективны чем сделанные для животных. Дусе это точно помогает - она принимает курс в один месяц 2-4 раза в год.

Translation:
I give 1/8 teaspoon twice daily. I can’t say exactly how much water Ducya drinks - I mix 5-10 ml (1-2 tsp) into each serving, which comes out to about 50-60 ml per day. Have you ever tried Probiotic? Capsules that can be unrolled and poured into food contain a higher concentration than in fermented milk products such as fermented baked milk or kefir. Probiotics made for humans are incomparably more effective than those made for animals. This definitely helps Ducya - she takes a course of one month 2-4 times a year.
He didn’t have constipation or any other problems like that, it’s all the crap that has come up over the last 2 years.
 
He didn’t have constipation or any other problems like that, it’s all the crap that has come up over the last 2 years.
Это печально, но верно для кошек и людей: с возрастом проблемы со здоровьем становятся все серьезнее. Я настоятельно рекомендую изучить хороший пробиотик для людей — я думаю, что хорошие испражнения Дусии происходят именно из-за этого.

Translation:
It's sad but true for cats and people - health problems do grow larger with aging. I strongly recommend researching about good Probiotic for humans - I think Ducia's good pooping comes from that.
 
Это печально, но верно для кошек и людей: с возрастом проблемы со здоровьем становятся все серьезнее. Я настоятельно рекомендую изучить хороший пробиотик для людей — я думаю, что хорошие испражнения Дусии происходят именно из-за этого.

Translation:
It's sad but true for cats and people - health problems do grow larger with aging. I strongly recommend researching about good Probiotic for humans - I think Ducia's good pooping comes from that.
I'll take a look
 
Это печально, но верно для кошек и людей: с возрастом проблемы со здоровьем становятся все серьезнее. Я настоятельно рекомендую изучить хороший пробиотик для людей — я думаю, что хорошие испражнения Дусии происходят именно из-за этого.

Translation:
It's sad but true for cats and people - health problems do grow larger with aging. I strongly recommend researching about good Probiotic for humans - I think Ducia's good pooping comes from that.
Dusya poops well because of the psyllium. Shortly before the diagnosis of diabetes, in February he had an exacerbation of pancreatitis and constipation began, when I took him from the hospital, I bought Royal Canin Fiber Response food - how he began to poop super - there and flax seed was, cellulose, plantain
 
+1 he has 8.6
Вы записали это в цикл AM 26 сентября. Это правильно?Меня смущает разница во времени - я думал это твой ночной цикл

You recorded it into the AM cycle on September 26. Is it correct?
I am confused with the time difference - I thought it was your nightly cycleo_O
@TatyanaS
 
Last edited:
Вы записали это в цикл AM 26 сентября. Это правильно?Меня смущает разница во времени - я думал это твой ночной цикл

You recorded it into the AM cycle on September 26. Is it correct?
I am confused with the time difference - I thought it was your nightly cycleo_O
@TatyanaS
Of course nocturnal, corrected and fed
 
Вы записали это в цикл AM 26 сентября. Это правильно?Меня смущает разница во времени - я думал это твой ночной цикл

You recorded it into the AM cycle on September 26. Is it correct?
I am confused with the time difference - I thought it was your nightly cycleo_O
@TatyanaS
I’ll check for +4 or +5, but before I go to bed, I have no vision at all today, I don’t feel well
 
Of course nocturnal, corrected and fed
If possible do take a test at +4.
His Nadir seems to fall between +3 and +5 and then BG goes up.
If the result of the test at +4 lower than it was at +1 - feed a little bit again.
Unless the number at +4 is significantly lower (like below 50) I think you can go to bed and take AM test next.
I would keep the 0.35U dose until you have a day off work (9/29 and 30th?) and then run a curve during the daily cycle and then see if you can keep it or to increase to 0.5U.
 
If possible do take a test at +4.
His Nadir seems to fall between +3 and +5 and then BG goes up.
If the result of the test at +4 lower than it was at +1 - feed a little bit again.
Unless the number at +4 is significantly lower (like below 50) I think you can go to bed and take AM test next.
I would keep the 0.35U dose until you have a day off work (9/29 and 30th?) and then run a curve during the daily cycle and then see if you can keep it or to increase to 0.5U.
I understand, on the weekend, after how many hours to check - every 2 hours or whatever
 
I understand, on the weekend, after how many hours to check - every 2 hours or whatever
Давай сделаем вот что: когда ты выходная в течении дня начни со взятия теста +1,5 в каждом цикле. Если результат ниже чем пре инекционный резултат (АМ оr PМ) - покорми и проверьте глюкозу еще раз через 1,5-2 часа. Если результат +1.5 - +2 выше чем пред инекционный номер тогда можно больше не делать тестов в этом цикле.
В день, когда ты не работаешь и делаешь недельную кривую Curve - каждые 2 часа в течение 12-часового периода или, если возможно, каждые 3 часа в течение 18-часового периода времени (это займет весь дневной цикл плюс половину ночного цикла). Еда во время Curve должна быть такая же, как и всегда,без изменений если только глукоза не упала ниже 50. Затем мы сможем взглянуть на результаты недельной кривой и решить, следует ли стоит сохранить текущую дозу 0,35 ЕД или увеличить ее.

Translation:
Let's do this, when you have a day off, start by taking the +1.5 test in each cycle. If the result is lower than the pre-injection result (AM or PM) - feed and check the glucose again after 1.5-2 hours. If the result is +1.5 or +2 higher than the pre-injection number then you can stop taking any more tests in this cycle.
On a day when you are not working and do a weekly curve - it's every 2 hours for a 12 hour period or, if possible, every 3 hours for an 18 hour period (this will take the entire day cycle plus half the night cycle) . Eating during the Curve should be the same as always, without changes unless glucose drops below 50. We can then look at the results of the weekly curve and decide whether to maintain the current dose of 0.35 units or increase it.
 
If possible do take a test at +4.
His Nadir seems to fall between +3 and +5 and then BG goes up.
If the result of the test at +4 lower than it was at +1 - feed a little bit again.
Unless the number at +4 is significantly lower (like below 50) I think you can go to bed and take AM test next.
I would keep the 0.35U dose until you have a day off work (9/29 and 30th?) and then run a curve during the daily cycle and then see if you can keep it or to increase to 0.5U.
+4 5.8
 
@TatyanaS
дайте ему немного перекусить и идите спать.
Очень вероятно, что после этого он поднимется.
Я уточню у вас на AM-снимке.
Надеюсь, ты скоро почувствуешь себя лучше!
Давай сделаем вот что: когда ты выходная в течении дня начни со взятия теста +1,5 в каждом цикле. Если результат ниже чем пре инекционный резултат (АМ оr PМ) - покорми и проверьте глюкозу еще раз через 1,5-2 часа. Если результат +1.5 - +2 выше чем пред инекционный номер тогда можно больше не делать тестов в этом цикле.
В день, когда ты не работаешь и делаешь недельную кривую Curve - каждые 2 часа в течение 12-часового периода или, если возможно, каждые 3 часа в течение 18-часового периода времени (это займет весь дневной цикл плюс половину ночного цикла). Еда во время Curve должна быть такая же, как и всегда,без изменений если только глукоза не упала ниже 50. Затем мы сможем взглянуть на результаты недельной кривой и решить, следует ли стоит сохранить текущую дозу 0,35 ЕД или увеличить ее.

Translation:
Let's do this, when you have a day off, start by taking the +1.5 test in each cycle. If the result is lower than the pre-injection result (AM or PM) - feed and check the glucose again after 1.5-2 hours. If the result is +1.5 or +2 higher than the pre-injection number then you can stop taking any more tests in this cycle.
On a day when you are not working and do a weekly curve - it's every 2 hours for a 12 hour period or, if possible, every 3 hours for an 18 hour period (this will take the entire day cycle plus half the night cycle) . Eating during the Curve should be the same as always, without changes unless glucose drops below 50. We can then look at the results of the weekly curve and decide whether to maintain the current dose of 0.35 units or increase it.
I didn’t understand a little - you write that when I’m on the weekend, I need to start the test after 1.5 hours and look at the result, and if it is higher than before the injection, then don’t do any more tests in this cycle, and then you write that you should either do a curve every 2 hours, or every 3 hours - I’m confused

So, I’m on the weekend, after the injection I do a test after 1.5 and look at the result - if it’s lower than before the injection, then I feed and recheck after 1.5-2 hours, if it’s higher, then I don’t do any more tests, but how then make the curve on this day???????

if you write that there are more tests to be done in this cycle, please explain to me
 
I didn’t understand a little - you write that when I’m on the weekend, I need to start the test after 1.5 hours and look at the result, and if it is higher than before the injection, then don’t do any more tests in this cycle, and then you write that you should either do a curve every 2 hours, or every 3 hours - I’m confused
Valid concern!
What I meant is that on any day or every day start testing 1.5 hours past injection when you are home. Do not wait until +3 to check the BG. I understood when you are working you have time only to test, feed, inject and to be off to work, right? No time to take the +1.5, right? I did not expect you to. Do it in the nightly cycle or any time you start working later than usual. SLGL protocol does not require you to test every day/ night but rather to run curves once a week in addition to the pre shot tests.
But the Curve day is different from any other day/ any other cycle - per SLGL protocol you run a curve once a week to see what the current dose does to the glucose level. That is when you take test of BG every 2 hours - or every 3 hours depending of how long the curve you've decided to do.

Please tell me what could I have explained better.
 
Valid concern!
What I meant is that on any day or every day start testing 1.5 hours past injection when you are home. Do not wait until +3 to check the BG. I understood when you are working you have time only to test, feed, inject and to be off to work, right? No time to take the +1.5, right? I did not expect you to. Do it in the nightly cycle or any time you start working later than usual. SLGL protocol does not require you to test every day/ night but rather to run curves once a week in addition to the pre shot tests.
But the Curve day is different from any other day/ any other cycle - per SLGL protocol you run a curve once a week to see what the current dose does to the glucose level. That is when you take test of BG every 2 hours - or every 3 hours depending of how long the curve you've decided to do.

Please tell me what could I have explained better.
It seems to have come, alas, if it’s on schedule, then I work 3 through 2, now, it’s just that several people were on vacation and I had to change them (the money is not extra). In the morning I bring the injection to my exit, I feed it a little earlier, and in the evening it’s the other way around - from 21-30 I try to test and inject before 22, I remove the trays and only then feed after 22. + 1.5 I will do it in the evening for these two days, and based on the result I will look at further actions in this cycle, and on 29 I will make a curve. It is done one day or will I need to do it for 30 more?
 
Valid concern!
What I meant is that on any day or every day start testing 1.5 hours past injection when you are home. Do not wait until +3 to check the BG. I understood when you are working you have time only to test, feed, inject and to be off to work, right? No time to take the +1.5, right? I did not expect you to. Do it in the nightly cycle or any time you start working later than usual. SLGL protocol does not require you to test every day/ night but rather to run curves once a week in addition to the pre shot tests.
But the Curve day is different from any other day/ any other cycle - per SLGL protocol you run a curve once a week to see what the current dose does to the glucose level. That is when you take test of BG every 2 hours - or every 3 hours depending of how long the curve you've decided to do.

Please tell me what could I have explained better.
Unfortunately, my working day starts at 10 and not earlier. And I also changed the injection site - it’s the groin muscle, but higher and closer to the back, can this affect the BG?
 
It seems to have come, alas, if it’s on schedule, then I work 3 through 2, now, it’s just that several people were on vacation and I had to change them (the money is not extra). In the morning I bring the injection to my exit, I feed it a little earlier, and in the evening it’s the other way around - from 21-30 I try to test and inject before 22, I remove the trays and only then feed after 22. + 1.5 I will do it in the evening for these two days, and based on the result I will look at further actions in this cycle, and on 29 I will make a curve. It is done one day or will I need to do it for 30 more?
Why did BG start to drop sharply? Maybe the reason was a change in the insulin depot, but again I increased the dose, not decreased it, transfer or overlap, because the food and time of injections did not change, problems are added
 
Back
Top