09/23 Fistuk AMPS 131, +2 137, +4 110, +7 103, +9.25 94

Is he still peeing buckets?
not really. he pees I think from the SQ and the S.B. that I give every two hours so it looks normal to the situation for me. He doesn't drink excessively either. Was just thinking about this this morning how it just stopped. he pees outside the box only if he finds it difficult to walk to the box or if I'm not around to help him out. Otherwise he's been really good with asking me clearly 'mummy take me to the potty :joyful:'
 
Was his potassium normal? That can cause twitching. I’m sure many other things can too.
Gil, looks to me like nadir could be around +9 and perhaps some double dipping (going lower a second time at the end of a cycle Shelly) but with all the hc and honey I think it’s hard to determine.
 
I a
Was his potassium normal? That can cause twitching. I’m sure many other things can too.
Gil, looks to me like nadir could be around +9 and perhaps some double dipping (going lower a second time at the end of a cycle Shelly) but with all the hc and honey I think it’s hard to determine.
I agree Elise, at the moment hard to say. Not just with the HC but with the flip flopping with the dosing, that's why I looked back to when he was being dosed regularly.
 
I a

I agree Elise, at the moment hard to say. Not just with the HC but with the flip flopping with the dosing, that's why I looked back to when he was being dosed regularly.
He was nadiring at the end of the cycle in bounce clearing cycles, which is why I was encouraging Shelly to shoot low. But I have to admit I don't understand the new and improved Fistuk yet! Not enough data and too many dose changes.

what are

your thoughts for tonight's dose ?
I was thinking of 2U, but let's see his PMPS.
 
He just did a job now. It was partly formed and mostly a mushy blob. I'll call the vet on Monday. According to what I find on the internet it could be a liver or gill bladder problem
 
how can I know? Don't I need do a blood test for that?
They tested and balanced it at the hospital but since we haven't had blood work so I don't

know[/QUOTE

I just looked at the labs and it had been under 4.0 and then back up. You want it 4.0+. I would not supplement yet and see when labs are checked again. It can be added to the fluid bag when you get the next one if needed.
 
Have you changed his food a lot? Could be that as well.
Yes I did. I change to Mac’s LC but looked like he developed aversion to it during his stay in the hospital so I changed to premiere. Then I changed to select gold because we wanted to give him higher fat food so he gets enough calories (to prevent ketones). Looked like he developed aversion to that bc I fed him that a lot with the syringe so I went back to premier. It’s a lot of changes
 
Yes I did. I change to Mac’s LC but looked like he developed aversion to it during his stay in the hospital so I changed to premiere. Then I changed to select gold because we wanted to give him higher fat food so he gets enough calories (to prevent ketones). Looked like he developed aversion to that bc I fed him that a lot with the syringe so I went back to premier. It’s a lot of changes
Yes I did. I change to Mac’s LC but looked like he developed aversion to it during his stay in the hospital so I changed to premiere. Then I changed to select gold because we wanted to give him higher fat food so he gets enough calories (to prevent ketones). Looked like he developed aversion to that bc I fed him that a lot with the syringe so I went back to premier. It’s a lot of changes

That can cause gi issues for sure. I’d give the probiotics and psyllium a little more time to work unless you feel he’s not acting well.
 
A similar drop to this mornings cycle, perhaps a little faster, not much in it.

Do you leave some food out for him? Might be an idea to, (but you would need to pick it up by +10 of course)

Hope you get some rest
 
This is a message to others reading and following this thread. Please do not follow this dosing advice for your kitty.
This dosing advice is for Fistuk only and the reasons we have not followed the TR protocol strictly at times is because Fistuk is a post DKA kitty and we are managing any ketones that might appear as well as Fistuk suddenly deciding he needs less insulin and a very exhausted caregiver.
If you have any questions we are happy to answer them.
 
So much for sleep. :bighug:
I know :(
I felt unsettled because he was unsettled with his tummy. he sleeps next to me on bed so I hear and feel his every move and the way he turned around in bed just made me feel anxious. I tried feeding him after the potty job at +5 but he didn't want anything to do with food. He didn't let me touch his belly. It was sensitive.

Elsie, how much psyllium do you give ? And what S. Bouldarii dosing did you give?
 
Shelly, I can see the AMPS is 65 so still dropping from the +8 of 85 or maybe coming up after being lower.
Bhooma, Elise and I are discussing the dose and will get back to you in a minute or two
 
Back
Top