09/22 J.D. PMPS 600 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
464 PMPS (TOR)
439 +2.75
450 +6.25

I reduced the dose of bupe this morning to 0.06 (that's the best I can figure on this tuberculin syringe I was given).
He was pretty out of it again last night and wobbly when he got up, so hopefully the reduction in bupe will help.

I gave him some baby food beef with broth (beef is the only kind of baby food he'll eat) at AMPS, and he just ate his 1st Breffis out on the deck.

Deep sigh, I have to go to work today. So, I have to get off the computer already in a few minutes.

I hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. AMPS 584 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

I just added J.D.'s latest bloodwork to his tab on his Spreadsheet called Total Health Plus, if anyone wants to take a look.

He just climbed up his cat tree. That means he wants a treat. I got to go and get him and I ready for work...
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. AMPS 584 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Have a good day Dyana. I was looking at all your spreadsheets. You are very devoted to JD. You have put a lot of time and effort to help him.
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. AMPS 584 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

I hope the adjusted bupe dose works for J.D. I hope you and J.D. have a good day at work.
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. AMPS 584 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Good morning,Dyana!
Hope and wish that You and JD have a good day at work!
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. AMPS 584 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Healing vines for JD, just getting caught up. You are so good w/ him I know he will be better soon. His numbers are looking really good. It is so great that you can take him to work w/ you to keep an eye on him.

I noticed that you are giving him Azodyl. I have been considering it for Tess. Has it helped do you think? Where do you order it?
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. +5.5 159 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Tess, I get the Azodyl from my vet. It needs to be over nighted if you have it shipped from an online pharmacy. I figured with that extra cost, that it is just as expensive to get it from the vet.

J.D. has been laying under my desk, all day so far, and not eating much, but that is not abnormal for him, when he is at work with me.
I gave him MC at +4.25 when he was 140, and some more at +5.5. Mostly he seems to be sleeping.
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. +5.5 159 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

looks like he's going to come down nicely today. hope he's feeling a little better when his numbers come down.
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. +5.5 159 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Yes, we pray that J.D. feels better soon. Sometimes cat like to take it easy and sleep around these times. He is relaxing at least.
 
Re: 09/22 J.D. +5.5 159 - Bloodwork added to spreadseet

Hi Dyana,
I keep sending good appy and no pain vines to J.D.
It's good he climbed his cat tree and wanted his treat this morning.
 
I've never seen a 600 on my meter before.

J.D. seems so much happier to be home. He ate very little and slept most of theloooooooog day at work (we left at 7:30am and didn't get home until 8:00pm) and I could have worked later, as I have so much to do, but I was starting to get exhausted. I did get permission to bring him to work with me tomorrow. I know he would be happier at home, but I just feel like I need to stay on top of his meds and stuff. I can not go home at lunch tomorrow to check on him, as we are short one person tomorrow, so he's going.

He barely ate at work, except for spoon feeding, but as soon as we got home, he took a long drink from his watering can out on the deck, and then ate his 1st Dinner at +2, and some of Ginger's.

Please keep the feel better vines, and eating vines coming. :YMHUG:
 
JD's labs don't look like anything exceptional to me. His BUN is high at 55, but it's been high for a while now so that's not new. That's the kidney disease. He's got 183 for glucose, but hey, as we know, that's pretty good for a diabetic cat! The only other lab test out of range is the monocytes - that's one of the kinds of white blood cells. i'm not sure of the significance of that one, or if it's even very significant given that the others aren't raised.

continuing to send you both the best! hoping the little guy will perk up soon!
 
Hi Dyana,
Just dropping by to say hello. Sending appy and feel better vines for J.D. Hope today is a better one for him. Give him lots of scritches from me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top