09/22 Furball, AMPS=228, +3=208, PMPS=255

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79507

I was just getting ready to post that Furball had a good morning and she threw up. I already gave her her insulin. I'm going to give her a little bit to settle down and try to give her some other food. She actually seems like she feels good now that she threw up. I gave her some food I had from before that she used to eat, but I had to coax her to eat this morning. Maybe that food upset her stomach. I hope that's all it is.
 
Re: 09/22 Furball, AMPS=228, Threw Up

I sure hope Furball is ok. I must admit, I find it amazing how a cat can protect itself. Whatever just doesn't fit right, for whatever reason, and up it comes!
 
Re: 09/22 Furball, AMPS=228, Threw Up

I gave Furball some of one of the foods she usually eats and she ate that just fine. So far it is staying down. I really think it was just the other food. I had quit feeding it to her and then found I still had some of it left and gave it to her this morning. I won't be giving her any more of that old food.
 
Re: 09/22 Furball, AMPS=228, +3=208

Furball seems fine now. You can't tell she threw up this morning. I really think it was just the old food. One of the reasons I quit giving it to her was because she didn't like it very much. It probably just didn't sit well on her stomach. I think a +2 would have been too food influenced to really tell me anything.
 
Furball did dip into blue today, but according to the SLGS Protocol she gets a dose increase. I gave her 1.5 units this evening, instead of 1.25. Maybe this will help flatten her numbers out in the blue.
 
Hey Carla!!

I hope Miss Furball is ok now. Poor baby. Maybe it was just a scarf and barf?

I think it is a good idea to take her up. Good luck with the dose increase and we'll all hope for more green for your little Missy Girl!
 
Hi Carla - I am so glad that she is feeling better. Sounds like it was the food. Been there with Mannie on that one too. It has been a nice day for her, once the pukus was over with - nice and flat and yellow. An easy day for her.

I hope you had a good day! :-D
 
Glad she is better--Scarf & barf happens sometimes- Hope she comes down to where you feel comfortable with..Have a good day tomorrow--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top