09/21 Regs AMPS 213 +3 212 PMPS 321 on AlphaTrak

Britta and Regs

Member Since 2026
Regs was high all night but over 300 so I decided to skip his morning snack. You should have seen the accusing eyes when the petlibro was opening and the bowl was empty. His glucose dropped right before his pre, maybe the high numbers in the last days were a bounce. He had a nice pre of 213 and finished his bowl. Not at once, 5oz are a lot but he went back to it and its empty now. And his urine was very ketone free.

I think at this point it would be an irrational fear not to go on the trip but I made very clear to my husband that if the sitter just mention the word sick or unwell I will be on the next plane home. I really hope it will not happen or at least after out visit in Disneyland

He was chasing lizards this morning with his wobbly neuropathy feet. Glad he didn't catch one, he brings them in and I have to catch them to bring them back out ๐Ÿคฃ

IMG_8267.jpeg
 
Hahaha omg I can just imagine Regs' outraged face when he saw that you'd deprived him! That's why he had to go chasing for his OWN snack. His own lizard snack ๐ŸฆŽ

I hope you have a wonderful time on your trip Britta! I'll be praying for you and Regs but I don't think you'll need our prayers :). Maybe I should be praying for Rob.

Keep us posted! And sweet Regs will be just fine. Assuming he isn't deprived of his snacks again!
 
Hahaha omg I can just imagine Regs' outraged face when he saw that you'd deprived him! That's why he had to go chasing for his OWN snack. His own lizard snack ๐ŸฆŽ

I hope you have a wonderful time on your trip Britta! I'll be praying for you and Regs but I don't think you'll need our prayers :). Maybe I should be praying for Rob.

Keep us posted! And sweet Regs will be just fine. Assuming he isn't deprived of his snacks again!
Im so glad he did not catch one this morning. These guys are so fast and once he presented me a lizard tail in his bow, and the tail was still moving :eek:

Thank you so much ๐Ÿฅฐ, I am kind of looking forward to the trip now. Regs is blessing me today with a wonderful low cycle, even I start being nervous because we have two hours until we leave and I hope he is not getting too low. Like last time, we wanted to go to Dallas for 2 days and I just wanted to check his glucose before heading to the airport and he was at 56, so no Dallas and a lot of food into Regs, That was still on Vetsulin though.
But in case he is getting active I have some not low carb treats in his furbo that I can toss him

I just hope he will be fine ๐Ÿ˜ฟ
 
Im so glad he did not catch one this morning. These guys are so fast and once he presented me a lizard tail in his bow, and the tail was still moving :eek:

Thank you so much ๐Ÿฅฐ, I am kind of looking forward to the trip now. Regs is blessing me today with a wonderful low cycle, even I start being nervous because we have two hours until we leave and I hope he is not getting too low. Like last time, we wanted to go to Dallas for 2 days and I just wanted to check his glucose before heading to the airport and he was at 56, so no Dallas and a lot of food into Regs, That was still on Vetsulin though.
But in case he is getting active I have some not low carb treats in his furbo that I can toss him

I just hope he will be fine ๐Ÿ˜ฟ
That's so impressive even if it's gross! None of our kitties have ever caught anything including bugs ๐Ÿคฃ

I think it's a little like leaving your baby in daycare - it's always harder on the mom than the baby. You've set up a great plan with a qualified vet tech sitter and a conservative vacation dose. And you can always leave if Regs needs you :).

Enjoy your trip!!!
 
That's so impressive even if it's gross! None of our kitties have ever caught anything including bugs ๐Ÿคฃ

I think it's a little like leaving your baby in daycare - it's always harder on the mom than the baby. You've set up a great plan with a qualified vet tech sitter and a conservative vacation dose. And you can always leave if Regs needs you :).

Enjoy your trip!!!
It was super gross but even worse that he must have eaten the rest. Or the lizard ran away๐Ÿ˜‚
 
Sendibg lots of good vines for safe surfing for Rega while you are away ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ
I hope you have a wonderful trip Britta!
He looks so adorable in this picture ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ’ž
Thank you so much Staci, Iโ€™m kind of looking forward to the trip now but Iโ€™m terrified at the same second. Certainly need the vines ๐Ÿ˜‚

I just hope there wonโ€™t be any big issues with Regs
 
I just got the message that our sitter finished her first visit. Regs glucose was 321, she measured on the anlpha trak because she felt more comfortable with that than with the ReliOn what is fine, I did side by side measurements in the last days and the difference was most times around 10%
Regs got the reduced dose of 2 units. She said everything is great and he did eat.
Iโ€™m still anxious but feel relieved that the first visit is over, I think that was the worst one.

I also talked to our vet on the way to the airport and she said that our sitter can contact her anytime if there is an issue and I do t need to worry
 
I just got the message that our sitter finished her first visit. Regs glucose was 321, she measured on the anlpha trak because she felt more comfortable with that than with the ReliOn what is fine, I did side by side measurements in the last days and the difference was most times around 10%
Regs got the reduced dose of 2 units. She said everything is great and he did eat.
Iโ€™m still anxious but feel relieved that the first visit is over, I think that was the worst one.

I also talked to our vet on the way to the airport and she said that our sitter can contact her anytime if there is an issue and I do t need to worry
Yay!!! So glad the first visit went well and your vet is so willing to answer questions while youโ€™re away. Hopefully this eases your mind a bit even though Iโ€™m sure youโ€™ll still worry :)

Have an amazing time!!
 
Tha
Yay!!! So glad the first visit went well and your vet is so willing to answer questions while youโ€™re away. Hopefully this eases your mind a bit even though Iโ€™m sure youโ€™ll still worry :)

Have an amazing time!!
Thank you so much, I feel a little better now since I know that our vet is happy to help in worst case. What hopefully will not happen.

And yes I still do worry and as much I hope to enjoy California I will not stop worrying until we are back home ๐Ÿ˜‚
 
Back
Top