Morning Adrienne, maybe give it another couple of cycles before increasing, you know I'm no expert though, maybe post and see what everyone else says.


You're right Diane I think I'll wait a few more days and see what happens.Morning Adrienne, maybe give it another couple of cycles before increasing, you know I'm no expert though, maybe post and see what everyone else says.
Try not and get discouraged , look who's giving you this advice lol
but I know how you feel![]()
I'll keep watchingYou're right Diane I think I'll wait a few more days and see what happens.![]()


Okay thanks CarlaI'd give her a couple more cycles. I hope you see green soon.
Okay with 1.25 for insulin? She won’t drop too low?You shot a 94 before. It’s not much lower.
I do work tomorrow but will stay up if necessary. Lots of strip HC food and honey.Can you stay up if necessary? Have lots of test strips? Hc and karo or honey? Shooting low usually means a flat cycle which is why they say shoot low to stay low.
I fed her LC now she’s 5.6 but will monitor her.You mighty bed t. Io +6 or 7. It’s up to you.
Nice numbers Adrienne, you will have to stay up like the rest of usI do work tomorrow but will stay up if necessary. Lots of strip HC food and honey.
Okay thanks DianeNice numbers Adrienne, you will have to stay up like the rest of us
I'll keep checking back on and off ok
No problem, I'm up lateOkay thanks Diane
Hi Lyla the PMPS was 101. The 83 was @+11Sorry I meant 83!!!

Thank you for your helpGood job shooting! I hopes it’s a nice flat cycle.
Thanks I was in a hurry to post, a lot of the time I don’t get an answer, I was told before you can click on the tab for the conversation. But I changed itNice job shooting the 83!! Welcome to the PJ Party club. lol. I try to nap in between tests, though.
You may wanna change your PMPS number in your thread title to 83, so everyone can understand it.
Nice job shooting the 83!! Welcome to the PJ Party club. lol. I try to nap in between tests, though.
It’s been a while since I’ve had a PJ party
Lol I’m use to the world. But use US for posting every day. I was in a hurry tonight and posted the world. It was a Busy eveningHi Lyla the PMPS was 101. The 83 was @+11
I always have to tap on her spreadsheet on the US Tab I have no idea what the World means
@Butters & Lyla
Yes, she did like 4.6 hopefully some greens todayShe likes 4.6 today.
To answer the original question, anything over 50 (2.8) is safe to shoot if you are following TR. Provided of course you have the data and experience (which you do) and can monitor. Size of dose doesn't change how safe the preshot number is. I've seen people with enormous doses shoot green - those were cats with acromegaly. I shot green with my girl, but don't think I ever had the opportunity above 7 units. Pretty low dose compared to what I've seen others do.![]()