09/21 Ivana AMPS=268, +2=227, +3=178, +7=158, +8=155, +9=131, +10=166, PMPS=148, +2=211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's post

Ivana kept us both awake snoring all night (nothing new, but more than usual) so her test and shot got done while half asleep this morning. We're definitely getting into the routine, and so is she - though the before breakfast test is always the hardest - it's the only one she kind of 'fights', because she' so impatient for brekky. We'll get there!
 
You might try giving her a little low carb snack (like her dried chicken/prawns, etc) in the morning...take the "edge" off her morning hunger so she doesn't fight you so much

I've gotten fast enough at testing that I can test China while she's eating her breakfast...if I get a number too low, she hasn't had enough time to eat enough to make much of a difference....you'll get there too!

Not a bad start today Ivana....now let's see you slide on down to the lagoon today!
 
Good idea Chris, I'll give that a go. She sits still (mostly), but you can just tell she's not as patient for the AMPS test as she is for the others. Just get it over with mum, and then give me my breakfast!

Tiff I think Ivana snores because she's a tad plump - same as humans, I guess. It's only when she sleeps in certain positions too. Last night I ended up throwing a light pillow in her general direction she was so loud!
 
She is indeed a good girl!

Now, how do I figure out when her nadir is? It looks like it varies between +6 and +8, does that look about right? Some days are hard to tell.
 
that's about the same time frame I'd say, but the nadir can change all the time, so it's mostly a matter of "what point in the cycle do they "usually" nadir....and then, being cats, as soon as you have it worked out, they change the rules on us again

Sure is a good thing we love them so much!
 
At least I've got a general idea of when she is likely to be at her lowest. The automatic feeder arrived today (yay!) so tomorrow I'm going to re-read the TR protocol, get the feeder set up and happening, and officially start TR finally. I think it said something about nadirs in there from memory, so I just wanted to know when I should aim to test to get her nadir number.
 
I think she's generally going to nadir in the +5 to +8 range...which is pretty normal

Have fun with your new toy! Hopefully she learns to accept it quickly!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top