Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-20-22-chispa-127-amps-86-2-25-89-4-96-5.268640/
Starting off in green today ... just barely!
Starting off in green today ... just barely!
So it seems! I wonder if she sneaked a look at Faraday's SS for inspiration?What a great start! Chispa is a giant fan of this dose![]()

I am guessing she was. I didn't get up to retest at +5 because her starting numbers were so similar from day to night and she had been surfing throughout the day. Just now she tested 67 after eating most of the meal I gave her at +1.5. I'm glad you told me to do that or who knows what it would have been? 67 is her lowest number ever, therefore alarming to me. Since she hadn't finished her meal, I gave her 4 Greenies treats -- and then she ate the rest of the meal. I can't find any information how many carbs are in one Greenie, but I've seen that some people use them to raise the BG. Four was just a guess.Looks like she was green all night![]()




Thanks, Diane!She's doing great, yes those lower numbers can be scary at first. I hope Chispa surfs safely today .You're doing a great job![]()




I fed her a full meal at +9.5 and she had eaten about half of it by PS, then continued to nibble at it until +2.5.
Are you not withholding food 2 hours before her shot?the part of her dinner that she ate before PS was the higher carb stuff.
Her meals are 1/2 Weruva (4%) and 1/2 kidney diet (16%). Sometimes I mix them and sometimes I feed them side by side in the same dish, but either way it comes out to about 10% carbs overall. Every time I try to increase the percentage of Weruva to lower the total carb count, she gets diarrhea. I’d hoped to start replacing the Weruva gradually with zero-carb Tiki Cat, but she doesn’t seem to like it. But that’s why there were three different kinds of food in her dish.ETA: Why was she being fed higher carbs at +9.5?
Oh yeah. Sorry I forgot about the food issue. Better to mix it rather than give it side by side. So she doesn't eat only in the HC!Her meals are 1/2 Weruva (4%) and 1/2 kidney diet (16%). Sometimes I mix them and sometimes I feed them side by side in the same dish, but either way it comes out to about 10% carbs overall.