09/20 PMPS 130 + 5 112 +12 54 AMPS @12.75 74 Dose?

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...90-2-241-amps-333-7-322-pmps-279-dose.268347/

Misty hasn’t been eating well for a few days. I’m not sure if it’s because she’s been lower or because the kangaroo batch is not good.

anyway this morning she is 54 and I don’t know whether to shoot. She’s been going lower. I guess I’m still doing TR and I’m home all day today so over 50 is still shoot but when I’ve done that before she ends up very low in the next cycle or 2. It’s now 30 mins after the 54 so I’ll retest. I just thought I’d see if anyone is out there to help.
 
She’s 74 now - 45 mins after her shot time. She did eat some broth 45 mins ago. I will shoot but not sure how much.
 
I'm glad you shot, even if it was a reduced dose. Due to the nature of the depot, you may still the same action as if you had shot the full dose. I'd get a +2 and +2 to see where she's going next. I hope you can find something she will eat. Do you think she's nauseous (sniffing food and walking away) or just being fussy?

For the spreadsheet, could you put that 74 in the AMPS column, but write it as 74@+12.75, so we know it was 45 minutes late. In last night's +11 column, put that 54@+12.

Also, please update the subject line with the current numbers so we can quickly see if you need help. And remove the 911. Thank you.
 
I'm glad you shot, even if it was a reduced dose. Due to the nature of the depot, you may still the same action as if you had shot the full dose. I'd get a +2 and +2 to see where she's going next. I hope you can find something she will eat. Do you think she's nauseous (sniffing food and walking away) or just being fussy?

For the spreadsheet, could you put that 74 in the AMPS column, but write it as 74@+12.75, so we know it was 45 minutes late. In last night's +11 column, put that 54@+12.

Also, please update the subject line with the current numbers so we can quickly see if you need help. And remove the 911. Thank you.

Thank you so much. I think I’ve fixed the SS and the subject line.
She licks and has a few mouthfuls and then walks away. She has been eating grass too so I think she’s nauseous. I have some chicken I will boil for her. That usually gets her going. She’s had a broth too. I will go and rest her again shortly. She is difficult to test too much. She has to be having the broth while I test or I can’t do it.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) lucky I’m working from home today!
 
Thank you so much. I think I’ve fixed the SS and the subject line.
She licks and has a few mouthfuls and then walks away. She has been eating grass too so I think she’s nauseous. I have some chicken I will boil for her. That usually gets her going. She’s had a broth too. I will go and rest her again shortly. She is difficult to test too much. She has to be having the broth while I test or I can’t do it.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) lucky I’m working from home today!
I’m glad Wendy was around for you earlier. Yes, lucky you were home today. Lucky Misty!
It does sound as if she is nauseated.
Does she do this often?
 
I’m glad Wendy was around for you earlier. Yes, lucky you were home today. Lucky Misty!
It does sound as if she is nauseated.
Does she do this often?
She used to do it a lot before I started testing. She would be sick for a few days then I’d feed her boiled chicken then she’d be ok. Sometimes it would be a precursor to a uti.
 
3.5 units. She has not earned a reduction below that. Today’s action was caused by the 3.5 unit depot.
 
Back
Top