09/20 Missy AMPS 111 PMPS 121 +52 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mom2Missy

Member
+28 153 (was thisclose to giving 0.1U but decided to wait it out)
+29 148
+31 116
+37 111

What level do I need to try to keep her at? Right now, she's consistently in the blues, which is great!! Is it okay for her to stay in the low 100s, or do we need to get her down to the greens? I was told in a previous post to keep her under 150. Will this continue to be the "no shoot" number, or will this get lower over time?

Have a great day everyone!!
 
Re: 09/20 Missy AMPS 111

I'm glad you decided to wait it out, good instincts.

I don't know what number she should be under without insulin, maybe Joanna knows. It will be interesting to find out. Maybe ask on Health.
 
Re: 09/20 Missy AMPS 111

Okay... HEALTH says 140 and below are technically non-diabetic numbers. They like to see 60-80 in OTJ kitties. She seems to be self-regulating pretty good. They said her pancreas could still be healing. So, we'll keep doing what we've been doing and hopefully she can pull some more greens on her own.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top