09/20 Fistuk AMPS 158, +3 106, +5 85...PMPS 85, +2 95

IT's quite incredible isn't it?!

I wonder what it would mean for the morning dose
Definitely post closer to AMPS. Tonight's cycle is influenced by the higher depot. It's hard to say by how much because of the skip then the token dose. But if in doubt, I'd do as suggested by Elise and Bhooma, shoot 4.5units.
I would add as long as his appetite continues to improve and you can be around to monitor.
 
I agree with Angela. He seems to be headed down in dosing rapidly and that does happen with some cats that break through glucose toxicity to good numbers. Considering he was in the 70s in the second cycle after a skip and stayed in green after a token dose of less than 50%, I would go down to 4.5U in the morning. Unless he does a repeat of the 19th AMPS!
 
Back
Top