means stress typoHave you tested him again @shellys
What does 97/19 mean in your title?

So this BG number you got 38 was that 30 minutes@0.5 38
2tsp HC
yesou got 38 was that 30 minutes
Please update your title with his BG numbers ok
I haven't given the shot yetFill in the units you gave on your SS also
Oh I didn't know that , did you feed him yet , just give him 1 tablespoon of HC ,you don't want to fill him up , text again in 20 minutes and post itI haven't given the shot yet
gave him few spoons, one or two in-between each testOh I didn't know that , did you feed him yet , just give him 1 tablespoon of HC ,you don't want to fill him up , text again in 20 minutes and post it
How many carbs is the HC you fed
Just give 1 teaspoon of HCgave him few spoons, one or two in-between each test
he's quite full now... I'll syringe feed if he doesn't take more food
OK if he's getting full try and squeeze out the gravy and let him lick that up, that's really where the carbs areJust give 1 teaspoon of HC
36When is your next test
? What do you mean is that his BG now ?
I just took test so wanted to quickly update. Trying to navigate updating and feeding him? What do you mean is that his BG now ?
I wanted to know how many more minutes before you test again

Just saw that 45 @+1.25 , I see he's not going up easyGave him honey and yogurt, he's not going up easily

Thank you xxI have it open in front of me.Just so you have this, you can read it later we want to get him up to 50 at least now
Don't Panic! or How to Handle Low Numbers
First, try to not panic. Post to the Lantus, Levemir, & Biosimilars Insulin Support Group or on the Health Board. Make sure your subject line indicates you are concerned about a possible hypo and/or add the 911 prefix to the first post in your thread. People who are experienced in dealing with low numbers will be there to help. After posting, remember to refresh your browser periodically to see if people have replied.
It’s important to recognize that just because your cat may be experiencing low BG numbers doesn’t mean that your kitty is critically hypoglycemic. Many cats will have low numbers and never have symptoms. It’s important, though, to bring those numbers up into a safe range.
ALWAYS make sure you have a stock of test strips, high carb (HC) canned food that contains gravy and is over 15% carb such as Fancy Feast grilled, marinated, or Gravy Lovers varieties (see Dr. Lisa's Cat Food Nutritional Composition List for a full list of options), and/or a simple sugar solution such as Karo/corn syrup, honey, maple syrup, etc.
If your cat is experiencing symptoms, especially if those symptoms are severe, you need to rub Karo syrup, honey, or maple syrup on the gums or, if symptoms are very severe, administer rectally and get your cat to the nearest 24-hour emergency facility. Take the bottle of syrup with you to administer on the way if necessary. (Note that it is rare that we see episodes of symptomatic hypoglycemia with Lantus, Levemir, or Biosimilars and even rarer to see severe symptoms. But, you need to know what to do should they occur.)
The symptoms to be concerned about include but are not limited to:
If your cat is testing in low numbers and you are not getting a quick response to your post, there are several things you need to do. (Low numbers are under 50mg/dL or 2.8 mmol/L.)
- staggering, uncoordinated movements, 'drunken' walk, wobbling, balance problems
- ataxia - usually lack of muscular coordination, but maybe changes in head and neck movements
- disorientation (yowling, walking in circles, etc.)
- twitching
- stupor
- convulsions or seizures
- coma
DO NOT become complacent. If numbers have risen after one or two tests, it’s important to continue testing. Numbers may bobble up and down as the HC food and/or Karo wear off. DO NOT get one test where your cat has risen from low numbers into the 50s and go to sleep or leave the house. You are putting your cat in a risky situation. When in doubt, leave HC food out.
- Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately ateaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only. (If you have a cat with GI issues, using a couple of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)
- Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.
- Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.
- Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.
- Test in an hour and follow the same steps.
He's asymptomatic.He's usual self. He's showing signs of dosing like-I had my breakfast mam let me go to my nap...Just saw that 45 @+1.25 , I see he's not going up easy
How's he acting ?
Test again in 20 min
Yes I understand with the DKA , I wish @Bron and Sheba (GA)Thank you xxI have it open in front of me.
I just know that with DKA I can't miss a shot but I'm not going to shoot or give the5.5U dose when I don't know that this is the right dose or when he's low so I'd need help with that once he's up to at least 50
Well just being here with me so I'm not alone in this is a great helpYes I understand with the DKA , I wish @Bron and Sheba (GA)
and @Bandit's Mom was around . I wish I can be of more help , my Tyler has never dropped low for me

thank you!I'll stay up with you though, boy that AMPS came out of no where looking at your SS
Jesus he's taking his sweet time , just making some coffee real fast, it's 3:30 AM where I am , but I'm a night owl anyway+1.5 47
It's morning hereJesus he's taking his sweet time , just making some coffee real fast, it's 3:30 AM where I am , but I'm a night owl anyway
I wonder when you reduce his dose tonight your time will you reduce by 0.5 or 0.25
Yes I looked up your time in Switzerland already lolIt's morning hereHaven't had a sleep the past two nights bc of diarrhoea and new low numbers
Bhooma said that when in high numbers we increase in half units so I'd assume it's the same for reductions. In the instruction page it says even a whole unit.
I'm not shooting before I know what I^m doing. not willing to risk it
Honestly I wouldn't shoot+1.75 58
but it's obv the honey
what do I do with the shot??
. Thanks, Angela.Glad he's starting to come up. Lather rinse and repeat.
I can't stay but you and Diane are doing great.
Skip the shot!
You can shoot tonight at your regular time or even earlier if you want to get



so that would be +4 for meCan you be off schedule and give him the shot in about 2 hours from now?
I found @Bandit's Mom postBhooma said that when in high numbers we increase in half units so I'd assume it's the same for reductions. In the instruction page it says even a whole unit.
I'm not shooting before I know what I^m doing. not willing to risk it