09/18 Jerry AMPS 145 +4:30 68 +6 80 PMPS 178 +2 137 +4 98 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

09/18 Jerry AMPS 145 +4:30 68 +6 80 PMPS 178 +2 137 +4 98

Hi Deirdre

For now, I’d hold the dose. Sometimes the dose holding phase can be a long one. While I’d like to see more green, he’s getting reasonable nadirs so I’d hold the dose for now.

If the nadirs move from green to blue or he’s never seeing any nadir below 90, we will want to increase.

Here are photos of my sweet foldies (Scottish Folds). Anyone who has been around awhile knows Tobey (the tabby) but we got Liv for him 9 mos after Gracie crossed because he was so heartbroken. She saved him. She’s a tiny girl.

CB9AFD60-E81B-4AFA-AFBB-A37159970067.jpeg
E77A9103-90C5-45E7-AC90-F4D8EC7D40E6.jpeg
 
@Marje and Gracie omg they are gorgeous. Love their eyes. Beautiful cats. How is Liv after the dental, hopefully no issues.

I'll hold this dose for a while, he's actually feeling good. Being very cuddly, purring and playful ( well as much as a 17 year old cat can be.) It's actually so nice to see. :bighug:
 
@Marje and Gracie omg they are gorgeous. Love their eyes. Beautiful cats. How is Liv after the dental, hopefully no issues.

I'll hold this dose for a while, he's actually feeling good. Being very cuddly, purring and playful ( well as much as a 17 year old cat can be.) It's actually so nice to see. :bighug:
Thank you. They are both the absolute sweetest cats. Liv is doing great post-dental. She woke up slowly from the anesthesia but the anesthesiologist said that, suddenly, at 12:50 p.m., she sat up and looked around alertly. I laughed....Liv is fed on a schedule and she never misses her feeding times, one of which is 1 pm :smuggrin:

I don’t see today’s numbers on his SS so I’m assuming all is well with the dose holding.
 
Thank you. They are both the absolute sweetest cats. Liv is doing great post-dental. She woke up slowly from the anesthesia but the anesthesiologist said that, suddenly, at 12:50 p.m., she sat up and looked around alertly. I laughed....Liv is fed on a schedule and she never misses her feeding times, one of which is 1 pm :smuggrin:

I don’t see today’s numbers on his SS so I’m assuming all is well with the dose holding.
Little Miss Liv was not going to miss food regardless of what was going on ha ha. I have a few BG numbers but wasn't here most of the morning. I'll update his ss in a bit. I'm trying to wean myself off being a helicopter mom. It's not easy..
 
Back
Top