09/18 Ivana AMPS=367 Fur-shot :-( +2=344, PMPS=349, +2=310, +4=268, +5=245

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

Hopefully the auto-feeder arrives today! Today will be the first full day that Ivana has been left since her hypo on Tuesday evening. I'll be getting a +2, and then heading out the door. Nervous :-/ Is this what it's like to have kids, never wanting to leave them 'just in case'? haha
 
Ack, definite fur-shot! I pressed the plunger and she didn't flinch, then I could slightly feel the needle coming out the other side and she stinks of insulin. Sorry Ivana, you're going to be a bit high today :-(
 
Well POO on the furshot, but we all do them!!

Hopefully she got enough to keep her from going too high today...but at least you don't have to worry about her so much!
 
Yes true, I don't have to worry today I suppose. But man, I thought I was doing good letting hubby have a sleep-in and doing it myself, but it turns out there's a reason that he is in charge of the shots haha! Oh well, things happen :-)

I guess there's not much point me doing a +2 then, is there? I might leave her alone then and just do it tonight.
 
I won't be home at mid-cycle. After +2, the earliest either of us will be able to test is around +11 - hubby may be home earlier but doesn't know yet.
 
We've got one more test to do tonight, hopefully Ivana can break out of the pinks.

I was going to wait until we officially start TR (as soon as this auto-feeder arrives, whenever the heck that will be), but it won't be before Monday and I'm wondering if we should up her dose before then? This was her 6th shot of 1.0u. How long does insulin sensitivity last after a hypo?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top