Dose Increase? Re: 09/18 Blackie AMPS 338 +2.5 181 PMPS 278
Thanks, ladies.
I'm pretty sure that she's feeling our stress of the situation. I know that one of my cats, who's normally standoffish 99% of the time, has been seeking me out to try and comfort me. She does this when I'm stressed over an approaching storm that has the potential to becoming extremely severe. She'll also seek me out when she first wakes up, too. It's very cute, and so is she.
So, yes, I'm thinking it's the stress. Animals are extremely inuitive... Probably more so than we give them credit for.
On that note... Do I increase her dose tomorrow morning to 4.75u and potentially risk a hypo, or do I leave her for a bit longer, and see if things change?
Yes, I've bolded that question for ya'll to see in case it gets missed in the reading.