09/17 Ivana AMPS=427, +2=317, +3=277, +7=266, +11=265, +11.75= 259, PMPS=283, +2=277, +3=274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

Ack, her first red number! I know this is probably still related to her hypo/bounce, so I'm trying not to be too concerned. Waiting for the auto-feeder to arrive so we can start TR - I'm guessing she will probably need to move back up a bit to previous dosages.
 
That's not too much of a drop percentage wise and considering meter variance but she could be thinking about breaking her bounce already. I don't think she's going to do a rocket drop on you but I would get a test later in the cycle - around +7 ish to see what she's doing.
 
Hello Tara.. looks like Ivana might still be bouncing?? as far as I am concerned there is no such thing as too many tests! If you will feel safer then do it!
 
Soooo... because I need to go out for a new hours today, would I be best to go out now early on in the cycle, or later? We've just gone +2 so I will be back well before the +7, or can go out after the +7. Sorry to be so pedantic, I'm just a bit paranoid because it's the first time I've left her since 'the incident'.
 
Sorry Julia, which one is it that you would do, go out now or later? Can't tell from that sentence haha. Going shopping, can't take her with me.
 
depends on how far out.. I would do both one before I left and one on return.. strips are cheep comfort is not
 
I'd go the first part of the cycle - she'll likely start breaking that bounce over the next cycle or two.

Could that 427 include any food in it by chance? It looks like numbers that Doc hands me when he at last night's leftovers shortly before I got up...
 
:) She's been pretty much surfing since +3, but I should mention there's a persistent rumour around here that active cycles can often follow a flat yellow cycle... Your +2 will likely give us a good indication of where she's going. She's not been diabetic long enough for me to start placing bets yet ... Will she pick up on her bounce again or will she head for blues, I'm going to have to check in again later to satisfy my curiosity!
 
I'm still not with all the FD lingo... I understand what a bounce is, what does "clearing the bounce" mean and how do I tell she's doing it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top