Chrissyt7183
Member Since 2020
Hello.
Great minds...Good morning. I’m going to link your previous post. Be right back.
To link the condos you copy the URL’s at the top of the page. Then you paste it into the first message you write. I didn’t know how to do that when I first started either!
You can see how not shooting yesterday caused his bg to rise. If you had just started insulin when you started your spreadsheet we would need more information to pick a no shot number. For now since you are following SLGS, please add it to your signature. I think it’s a good one to follow while learning how Kirby responds. When you weren’t testing you had no idea. You have been able to drop from 2 units to 1 just by the food change. Of course it’s up to you if you prefer TR.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-15-kirby-amps-230.235352/#post-2635373To link the condos you copy the URL’s at the top of the page. Then you paste it into the first message you write. I didn’t know how to do that when I first started either!
You can see how not shooting yesterday caused his bg to rise. If you had just started insulin when you started your spreadsheet we would need more information to pick a no shot number. For now since you are following SLGS, please add it to your signature. I think it’s a good one to follow while learning how Kirby responds. When you weren’t testing you had no idea. You have been able to drop from 2 units to 1 just by the food change. Of course it’s up to you if you prefer TR.
To link the condos you copy the URL’s at the top of the page. Then you paste it into the first message you write. I didn’t know how to do that when I first started either!
You can see how not shooting yesterday caused his bg to rise. If you had just started insulin when you started your spreadsheet we would need more information to pick a no shot number. For now since you are following SLGS, please add it to your signature.and I think it’s a good one to follow while learning how Kirby responds. When you weren’t testing you had no idea. You have been able to drop from 2 units to 1 just by the food change. Of course it’s up to you if you prefer TR.
yes if im not working I can be around to monitor. with supplies. understoodThe reduced dose for that one cycle would be by trial and error. I’d start with 25% and see how that works. I might shoot even a lower number than that IF it’s a day or night when you are going to be home and can monitor for as long as needed and have plenty of test strips and high carb and honey if needed. What do you think?
Sounds OK provided reduced dose is small enough when it's not possible to monitor during the cycle.From the little you have I think your no shot or reduced shot number should be under 150. Do you agree Mogs?
Agree on the reduced dose being 25% of full dose based on where Kirby's at BG-wise at the moment.The reduced dose for that one cycle would be decided by trial and error. I’d start with 25% and see how that works.
Question: How much lower (i.e. where would you put the second 'definitely no shoot' number for where Kirby's at data-wise at the moment)?I might shoot even a lower number than that IF it’s a day or night when you are going to be home and can monitor for as long as needed and have plenty of test strips and high carb and honey if needed.
I'm testing him frequently, in all parts of the cycle, to collect data and see how Kirby reacts in his cycle. Just so I understood, if Kirby is at 150 or under for now shoot 25 percent or full dose if I'm able to be home to monitor?Sounds OK provided reduced dose is small enough when it's not possible to monitor during the cycle.
Agree on the reduced dose being 25% of full dose based on where Kirby's at BG-wise at the moment.
Question: How much lower (i.e. where would you put the second 'definitely no shoot' number for where Kirby's at data-wise at the moment)?
I'd be inclined to hold back for a little while before reducing the no-shoot limit until Chrissy has more data for Kirby and she feels a bit more confident of Kirby's safety at lower numbers. (Thinking about server glitches here as well.)
My two penn'orth.
Mogs
.
so full dose if im able to monitor?Yes. Stick with 150 for now. It’s the safest. I know you are testing a lot and that will help us to help you.
ok ill check it outYes. Full dose if 150 or higher. Stick with 25% if you can’t monitor. Another person’s spreadsheet to look at is Mandy/Sissy. She tried to do TR but it was too stressful so she switched to SLGS for now and she’s doing great.
thanksNice job on the title today
Thank you Chris!
We are good. He’s steady even though I missed Monday’s am shot. I think I should hold 1 unit but others suggested going back to 1.25. What are your thoughts ? And should I hang on couple more days. ? Also I don’t like drawing up quarter doses. I feel I’m not as accurate.also I’m home next two days. I will be testing more.Hi. Just checking to see how you are doing. Add the PMPS and any tests you did to the title bar please.