09/14 Kai AMPS 446 +2 372 +3 297 +4 203 +5 204 +6 268 +8 408 +10 449 PMPS 471 +2 411 +4 335

Maddie & Kai

Active Member
Happy Caturday everyone! :cat:

Our last update was on 09/09 Thread Here.

Last weekend was crazy but I am happy to report that Kai has been doing much better with his pancreatitis. The pain meds from the vet have done their job! He is back to his normal self and has regained his full appetite.

We are still on the reduced dose of 1 unit as of 09/09. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to do much testing this past week so I haven't seen what his nadir is yet. Although, I will be very very surprised if he is dipping below 150 on just 1 unit of insulin. I really wish 1 unit was enough but since the pancreatitis has cleared up his per-shot numbers have jumped up to the reds. Which I know is uncomfortable, poor little guy.

The plan today is to work on both an AM & PM curve and find that nadir, so that we can determine if he needs to go up to 1.25 units. If he dose need an increase, I would like to increase him on Sunday so that I can be at home with him all day.

Godspeed to all the sugar kitties!
 
Any chance of getting a before bed test each night? I knew a certain long haired black and white who loved to dive at night and bounce during the day. Daytime data told me I needed to increase, but the night time said the opposite.
 
Back
Top