09/14 Cooper AMPS 205 +2 195 +4 145 +6 126 +7 129 PMPS 129 Stall, 141 +2 124 +4 86 +5 104 +6 115

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Good morning :coffee:

We had a pretty crappy day of mostly pink yesterday, but I suppose that was to be expected! We are starting out pretty low today, so we'll see how it goes. I'm just thankful Coops is all better now and no more vomiting. :joyful:

As for the rest of you—humans and kitties alike—I hope it's a great Thursday! :cat:


Yesterday's thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...04-4-335-7-5-378-pmps-365-2-309-4-250.281520/
 
I just woke up so will be around. He’s been pretty flat for most of the am cycle so might not rise much.
As long as you have high carb food and honey or karo and can monitor closely this cycle, you will be ok to shoot. But wait for the stall to see what he does.
 
As long as you have high carb food and honey or karo and can monitor closely this cycle, you will be ok to shoot.

Does maple syrup also work? I do have honey, but it's down toward the bottom of the bottle so quite thick. I'm sure it'd still work. I also have HC food still.

I'm supposed to leave out to dinner soon, but shouldn't be gone for more than 2 hours (likely less). Think I would be safe to do that?

I'll retest in a few minutes and see!
 
Yes shoot.
And both the honey and maple syrup are ok to use if needed.
You should be ok to go out to dinner. Give him a good meal now.
I have to go out in 2 hours for an hour but will otherwise be around all day if needed. test as soon as you come home. He might bounce from the lower Preshot… or he might not. He’s a cat!
Good boy Cooper! and enjoy dinner!
 
Well that green was short-lived LOL.

Should I get one more test in before going to bed though? Since it's still in the low 100's?
 
Looks like he's going up! I put some food into his feeder and set it for about an hour from now. I hope that was what you meant lol! Of course, I let him lick the spoon because he got very excited to eat lol.

I'm off to bed. Enjoy your day! :D
 
Back
Top