09/13 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 89 +3 75 +4 78 +5 96 +6 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/12 Recap
AMPS: 288 New Dose 1st cycle 1.25u
+4: 305
+7: 293
+10: 263
PMPS: 219 2nd cycle 1.25u
+2: 83 :shock: LIL STINKA!
+2.5: 50 4%/2 drops karo
+3: 56
+3.5: 67
+4: 61
+4.5: 74
+5: 118
+7: 126
+8: 144
+10: 199


cafe_the-06.gif


Well...I haven't had one of "those" nights in a while!!! Gracie decided she would have her breakthrough last night. Luckily, when I got the lowest PS since we started lev, I knew to check her at +2 even though she "should" have been going up. The great thing was, it didn't take much to slow her down and get her back up for a green/blue surf although nothing about last night resembles a lev cycle. I do believe it will take some time for her little body to figure out what that is.
When I tested her at +8, she scared the dickens out of me because she did not move...did not open an eye....nothing even though I was saying her name and rubbing her back. And then.....the tail...plop plop plop on the pillow :lol: :lol: :lol: I tested her and she still never even cracked those gorgeous round eyes open at me.....the tail just laid quietly back down. Last night after I fed her at +4, I found her dish with the nanner right in the middle of it....she will use ANYTHING to bury her plate :lol: :lol: :lol:

On yesterday's condo, Jill suggested that I take her back down to 1u this morning if she didn't bounce. Unfortunately, I had gone to bed and did not get up early enough to read the suggestion before I shot. I do agree that this might be too much insulin so we'll wait and see what the day holds....she may be getting a dosecrease soon. We are starting from scratch on data and figuring out Gracie's cycles.

Mike got home this morning and it was so nice to not have to be rushing out the door to work as he was coming in and I know he's happy he doesn't have to pick up kitty duties right away as he slept in a recliner in the pilots' lounge in Vegas last night.

Sending healing vines to all of our LL ill kitties. We hope you all have a great day.

10oct2010041.jpg


I no "Lil Stinka"!!! I just wanted to wear green to the Harvest Moon Party.
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 257

Oh what an adorable picture! She is a sweetie. So glad that the lev finally took hold.

Yay Mike is home! I bet you are excited to spend some time with him and not rush off to work right away.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 257

Now Gracie, let's see what you are going to do on Lev. This does look like a bounce, or maybe a late Lev rise, or maybe…….. @-)
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 257

man, oh, man...Lil G sleeping through the tests!
She's such a trooper...

I'm finding the switch to Lev info on her and Tess fascinating!

funny-pictures-kitten-needs-ears.jpg
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 257 +4 283

Gracie, you are more than adorable! And you are lucky to have such great beans.

Marje, what did you feed her besides the 2 drops of karo? I'm curious to see how everyone manages these crazy cycles.

Celi, where do you get those pictures? They are so funny!

Liz
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 257 +4 283

Morning guys - or is it afternoon? I dunno....

Nice start this AM for Gracie - this looks more like a Lev cycle. I'm not to sure what last night was.... :shock: The greens were so nice. It was nice though that it didn't take too much to get her back up to better numbers. I love the sleeping through the test - too funny! I can just see the tail moving..Very cute photo btw. She really is a doll. :-D

You be good today Gracie - no higher now OK?

Welcome home Mike. I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +4 283 +6 268 +8 236 +10 164 LEV ?

Quick question as we move into PMPS....

Recap:
AMPS: 189
+2: 257
+4: 283
+6: 268
+8: 236
+10: 164

She seemed to do a "lev curve" this morning....came up and then onset probably around +5 or +6. But now she is picking up speed.

Question: I still shoot anything above 50, right? Even though it's dropping....and just keep testing to be sure she comes up after PMPS?

We have no idea how much she might continue to drop going into PMPS....it does seem like she has a late onset and late nadir but that might mean the dose is too high??? Thank you!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +4 283 +6 268 +8 236 +10 164 LEV ?

Hi Marje and Gracie,
Gracie, Rusty says you looked absolutely smashing in your green dress last night!

I don't know what to say about Gracie's numbers today, but I suspect that there is a bounce there, whatever else there may be. What did you shoot tonight? Did you go down to 1 unit?
Anyway, it will be interesting to see how Gracie's cycles go.
Great Gracie pic!
Welcome home, Mike!

Check in on you later. We're having a violent thunderstorm and I'm going to turn off my computer.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +4 283 +6 268 +8 236 +10 164 LEV ?

I haven't shot yet. Still 45 mins away (at the hour...7 pm PST). I'll probably shoot the 1.25u as she has not earned a reduction but I'll take the reduction when she gets under 50.

I don't think this is a bounce clearing...... ;-) ;-) ;-)

Thanks, Ella!!!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie AMPS 189 +4 283 +6 268 +8 236 +10 164 LEV ?

no clue... but I understand nadir can be at or just before shoot time.... sorry - not too helpful. Nice to see the blues!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 116

Ok...she slowed down and gave us a really nice PS so I gave her the 1.25u and we'll closely watch her.

Thanks for the bump, Celi.

Thanks for the responses Ella and Michelle.....HUGS for being there ;-) We're just on uncharted ground!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 117

Just stopping by to say hi. I wonder about checking with another Lev user. I hope you don't have an all nighter, but good to know Mike is home if Gracie needs pokes.
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 89

Thanks, Ann. ....we had to take the bull by the horns :lol: :lol: :lol:

Michelle: yes, we would like to see what her cycle is going to look like. It looked pretty good this morning so I hope she will start to come up at +2 like she did in the a.m. cycle.
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 89

These Arizona kitties - wild as the wild, wild west! Hope you all get some sleep tonight and Gracie doesn't scare the britches off you again. There has been enough rain up here in Flagstaff, 2" in 2 nights, that Gracie could surf in all the water in the washes here. ;-)
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 89

sorry, I meant to check on you tonight but I worked late then dozed off early. :oops: And now it's bedtime for real. Gracie looks awesome! It will be interesting to see what happens. I hope you weren't planning to sleep tonight? LOL!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 89

Thanks, Libby!!!! No worries....we figured it out and we are thrilled that she is coming up at +2 like she's supposed to!!! Now if she'll just onset.

It kind of looks like her nadir might be +12, then up at +2, and if she onsets, it appears, right now, to be around +5. I could be totally off on this but thats what it looks like ....today at least :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mike is on night duty tonight.

Anne: we are getting a ton of rain, too. I wouldn't be surprised if it's 2" in two nights here, too. Gracie is out on the catio inside one of the condos....watching everything!
 
Re: 09/13 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 89 +3 75 +4 78

Surf L'il G!
482968094v0_480x480_Front_Color-FuchsiaPink_padToSquare-true.jpg


Lovely evening for Gracie and for you. Enjoy the rain and some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top