09/13 Gentle AMPS 423 +5.5 116 PMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 09/13 Gentle AMPS 423 +5.5 116

Pat --

I know you started new insulin recently. The kind of highs and lows that Gentle is seeing may be due to insulin that's becoming toasty. While the number this morning may be from the PMPS of 65 and a reduced dose last night, I'm also looking at the 24. Just keep the possibility of toasty insulin in mind if Gentle's numbers continue to be confusing.
 
Re: 09/13 Gentle AMPS 423 +5.5 116

Sienne and Gabby said:
Pat --

I know you started new insulin recently. The kind of highs and lows that Gentle is seeing may be due to insulin that's becoming toasty. While the number this morning may be from the PMPS of 65 and a reduced dose last night, I'm also looking at the 24. Just keep the possibility of toasty insulin in mind if Gentle's numbers continue to be confusing.

I'm not familiar with the term "toasty" I assume it means becoming unstable? We also left the dog food down during the night? He is definitely showing his age these days, sometimes walking very gingerly. He'll be 17 in March 2013.
If he doesn't get his Fancy Feast he will poop outside of the box. we'll see what happens today.
thanks for your comments. Pat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top