09-12 Booger PMPS 78 +5 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

MartinJA527

Member Since 2014
So it's looking like we're gonna have a PMPS in the green tonight. I'm going to be home to monitor. I guess this should be the night we finally are able to attempt shooting on time and at full dose? Nervous...

Yesterday's News
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 Question

It may not still be green at shot time, but should be one of the lowest numbers you've ever shot (I see you have shot a 91 before). If you have your supplies (test strip, lc, mc and hc food) ready, you're good to go! Don't be afraid to post at any time to get input/advice/help! This could be a busy evening for you and Booger. Good luck!
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 Question

She may not.. But she's been holding there for a bit. Yes, I did shoot that number but it was a bit stalled AND a lowered dose.. So to review.. the low carb is to keep her surfing in the green/blue numbers.. medium to give her a boost if she's dropping too quickly and high if she dips below 50 or is showing signs of hypoglycemia?

Yes, I have all the supplies ready to go... just waiting on time and PS numbers.
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 Question

EEEK! CURVEBALL!!! Now she's at 75!! Still shoot the full dose?? I have about 15 minutes until PS time of course I am going to check her again but she is begging for food now..

PMBG 78
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 +12 78??

Maybe stall, or skinny the dose if you're uncomfortable shooting that.
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 +12 78??

Hiya! Long time no see... yeah that's what I'm gonna do.. was nervous anyway.. Wanna see those greens but wanna do it safely.. Think I'm going to give her 1.75 tonight. Thanks!
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 +12 78??

Skinny = a hair under the mark, but not a quarter unit (magnifiers help!)
Fat = a hair over the mark, but not a quarter unit
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 +12 78??

Aren't those low pre-shot numbers nerve-wracking? nailbite_smile

I remember when Jersey dropped lower right before shot time one day. Marje told me what I was seeing was a double dip, which I guess is pretty common with Lantus. She said a double dip was when the cat's numbers fell towards the end of the cycle but didn't fall below what the nadir was for that cycle. I wonder if that's what happened with Booger today??? Of course, it could have always been just the standard gentle slide down. :? Hopefully someone else can interpret better than I can!

Good job shooting. I hope Booger surfs safely for you tonight!
Shelly
 
Re: 09-12 Booger AMPS 154 +11 91 +12 78??

Thanks guys. Yeah I knew the skinny vs fat dose was different than actually reducing the full quarter unit, but I wasn't sure how much that would actually help being that I was concerned.. And I'm not sure how much a quarter does either, really... But so far so good.

Yes! I think I was more comfortable thinking she was going to be somewhere in the 90s and then she went and did that to me and I was at a loss.. Thanks for the info and the encouragement!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top