09/12 Blackie PMPS 106 +3 39, 40 +3.5 39 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52008&p=560106#p560106

This morning, I read the posts from yesterday's condo, and I'm going to take up on Libby's offer that I do a dose shave today. This evening, she'll get 4.00u straight for a week (or should I give her 3.75u tonight for a week?), and then we'll go from there. I'm extremely elated to at least give her a shave! Quite frankly, I've been thinking about this for quite some time, and wasn't sure what the next step was.

4 P's in place, and again, I tried playtime with her last night. Still no go. At this point, if she wants to play, she'll start on her own. I can't force her. The only activity, of course, is chasing the bean around the house, walking between wherever I sit and the kitchen, and meowing to let me know NOT to forget her for feeding. :lol: Oh, and the staring. I wonder if that's a calorie-burning activity, too. :lol:

Off kitty topic... The sneezing has started up again, and I'm pretty sure that I'm allergic to SOMEthing in the air, or the ground, or wherever. So, took a chlortab this morning, and thankfully the sneezing's stopped, but I feel like yucky. I know it's because of the lack of rain. Oh, and we'll be 100 today, 104, tomorrow, and 100 Wednesday. We're "supposed" to get some rain towards the end of the week, but we'll see. We need rain badly.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help those who have gone through disasters... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99

At this point, if she wants to play, she'll start on her own. I can't force her. The only activity, of course, is chasing the bean around the house, walking between wherever I sit and the kitchen, and meowing to let me know NOT to forget her for feeding. Oh, and the staring. I wonder if that's a calorie-burning activity, too.

:lol: :lol: :lol: It has to be a calorie-burning activity. She is using her brain waves to try and control your movement. I always wonder what they are thinking about. I'm pretty sure it is only food.

Thanks for the physillium advice. Tarragon is completely off the flagyl. He actually wouldn't eat his food last night until I put the physillium on it. Crazy guy.

Hope your allergies calm down and you have a wonderful Monday!
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99

Hi guys, no advice here but how exciting! Blackie is looking excellent this morning .. I'm sure she'll enjoy playtime more when it's not so dang hot down there .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99

Yea Blackie, you're getting a sneakcrease! :-D

I think you've just got to find that magic toy that will make her play. Jesse will play with nothing but this particular pole toy that has leather strips on the end. All the others will play with any pole toy. Have you tried a laser light? Some of mine ignore and others go ape!
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99, +2 69

Hi Angela, good luck with the sneakcrease, love that word! Try the laser light, or do you have one of the pole toys with a feather or furry mouse on the end? They usually play with the oddest things when we show them a new toy. Hope you feel better with the allergies and the med helps.
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99, +2 69, +3 59

Thank you, ladies. The meds are making me feel nice a dopey. :lol: I HATE taking meds of any kind, but at least it's keeping me from sneezing my food head off. :-D

Yes, we have a couple of the pole toys, 2 of which have a feather "ball" with bells, and shiny puff stars on them, but none of my cats like feathers. The other pole toy has green ribbons in it, and they seem to like that. I don't have normal cats, I tell you. :lol:
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99, +2 69, +3 59

chlortrimeton knocks me out. i take 1/2 tab at night - it's ridiculous. but it works! the allergy nurse told me today (was in for my shot) that there's not really pollen in the air right now. it's irritation from wildfire smoke and just plain dirt, plus the heat makes things dusty and fly around. hope you get some relief soon.

everytime i see your Angela & Blackie & 8 others it makes me smile. that's just too cute.

i saw a suggestion from someone ages ago on getting an obese cat to move - don't laugh - they carried the cat to the far end of the house from the FUD and it would run back. do that several times a day and it adds up. :lol:
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99, +2 69, +3 59

Champ won't play with ANYTHING either. He's a lump, plain and simple. Blackie's numbers are looking awesome!!!
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99, +2 69, +3 59

Good luck on the sneakcrease!! Love that term! Lovely cycles for Blackie and I hope they hold.

Sending you healing vines. Wow...it's hot there!!
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie AMPS 99, +2 69, +3 59

Blackie is doing fantastic!! Look at her go! Start slow & see what happens..If you need to take a sneak crease, you'll see soon enough! I do it to Moonie every now & then--She got one when we came home from evacuating..and some other times when I am out all day, sometimes I lower the dose as I wont be home, and she does hold it--It's a great surprise!
Moonie lays ON her toys, swats a mousie or a ball, but that's it--she does jump a lot as her condo is one jump, couch, & chairs are another--How about moving her legs with you hands as if she is running :lol: :lol: :lol: ? I tried it with Moonie but she didnt go for it :lol: -
Oh well, we lubs those chubster cats--Have a great night-Hugs & Lub from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39

PMPS 106, 4.0u, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 39 @ 8:51 p.m. - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T; 40 @ 9:10 p.m.
Question: Do I do another dose decrease tomorrow AMPS to 3.75u? AND... Do I need to feed LC RIGHT NOW??? (have kit ready... LC, MC and HC)

Just gave her 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T like normal, but am thinking of a tiny amount of LC. Will be testing in 18 mins.

And yes, I'll be awake for a bit until I know for a fact that she'll be ok.
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39

A 39 warrants HC or whatever level carb will get Blackie surfing in the 50s or higher.

I would probably take the dose down to a fat 3.75. In other words, it's a full .25u reduction from this morning.
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39

Ok, she rose a point from the 39 as I just tested her and she read 40 @ 9:10 p.m. I'll give her a smidgen of LC, which I think would bring her up.

This evening's dose was a full 4.00u (per Libby suggesting the shave) instead of the 4.00u fat. So tomorrow's dose would be a 3.75 straight, correct?
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39, 40, +3.5 39

How about something with a few more carbs so Blackie is in the 50s or higher.

I'd also go with a fat 3.75u in the AM.
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39, 40, +3.5 39

+3.5 42 @ 9:43 p.m., gave 0.20 oz. MC food
+4 45 @ 9:56 p.m., gave 0.10 oz. MC food
+4.5 47 @ 10:38 p.m., gave 0.40 oz. MC food
+5 61 @ 10:55 p.m. - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39, 40, +3.5 39

Whoa there, Blackie! How's about we jump up a bit BEFORE hopping on that surfboard? Surfin the 30s/40s is no fun for anyone!!

Sweet dreams eventually, Angela! Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: Question: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106, +3 39, 40, +3.5 39

Wow Angela, looks like you have a long night ahead of you too!!

Ok, Blackie, you have already proved yourself, you can slow is down... we don't want you jumping too deep into the green lagoon.
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106 +3 39, 40 +3.5 39 +4 45 +4.5 47 +

I just posted a few more #s in an earlier part of this condo. She's now safely at 61, so she'll get her usual 0.50 oz. steamed chicken, and the rest will get fed, also.

A decrease down to 3.75f is going to happen tomorrow a.m. This is going to be interesting considering I'm trying to figure out how to do a fat 3.75u. :lol:
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106 +3 39, 40 +3.5 39 +4 45 +4.5 47 +

Good luck with the new dose. A green surf (just a bit higher) would be nice.
 
Re: 09/12 Blackie PMPS 106 +3 39, 40 +3.5 39 +4 45 +4.5 47 +

Yikes Blackie!! Look at you!! Have you seen the syringe fine gradations?
Here is the pictorial of how to measure small doses-So a .75 of any unit would be halfway between whole unit and a half--Maybe the pix will help..So fat 3.75-- ohmygod_smile
Hope this helps a little bit? : http://steverapaport.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top