Jo & Nola
Member Since 2024
09/10 - 09/11 Nola AMPS 142 +2 108 +3 56 +5 87 +6 53 +PMPS 126 +2 98 +4 57 +6 47
OMGGGGGG! A drop below 50 on her 4th cycle of 0.25 IU!!!!! (at +6)
This means reduction to what?!?! Do I do the "drop"?
TR protocol says: "Try to go from 0.25 IU to a drop before stopping the insulin completely. Reducing the dose too quickly generally does not work: most cats do not go into remission with fast reductions."
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
Previous post
OMGGGGGG! A drop below 50 on her 4th cycle of 0.25 IU!!!!! (at +6)
This means reduction to what?!?! Do I do the "drop"?
TR protocol says: "Try to go from 0.25 IU to a drop before stopping the insulin completely. Reducing the dose too quickly generally does not work: most cats do not go into remission with fast reductions."
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
Previous post
Last edited:

