09/11 Blackie PMPS 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51949&p=560040#p560040

Well, after weighing her this morning, it's official. My poor gal's getting another omission of 0.10 oz., making her get 0.50 oz. of Evo 95% C&T 6x/day. That's it for that omission. Any more, and she won't be having anything to eat. Her weight is 12 lbs. Still. She walks around, and lately when it comes to my putting down the footstool, she'll trot towards me, and follow me around when its close, or at feeding time. Oh, and she'll beat up anyone that'll come close to her. :lol: That's her activity. Play... Still not there. Although, the interest in play seems to be perking up a bit, but still no play. *sigh*

All in all, 4 P's in place.

MY WISH: For God to help those who lost a beloved family member and/or friend in the 9/11 tragedy find closure, and heal their broken hearts... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human outside of the 9/11 tragedy... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09/11 Blackie AMPS 107

Look at Blackie's beautiful amps!!! Doing so great today!--12 lbs isnt so bad! Moonie weighs 10.8--
Poor Blackie is on a diet(ugh)--Hope she gets back her girlish figure :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day! Yes, we are traveling on 9/11 to Hamptons & Conn. Prayer for those who have passed, & nthose they left behind! Lub & Hgus from Us!!
 
Re: 09/11 Blackie AMPS 107, +3 58

+2 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 58 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken
PMPS 86, 4.00f, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

According to Dr. Lisa's website, most female cats should weigh 10-11 lbs. I'm aiming for the 11 lb. weight. Her shoulders are being uncovered by the extra fat that has been covering them, which is nice to see. Her total calorie intake now is 154/day (rounded up). That's it. No more fuds reductions. The rest is up to her now.
 
Re: 09/11 Blackie AMPS 107, +3 58

Angela, what would you think of trying a dose shave? Blackie has been on this dose for a couple of months and has stayed in the normal range (under 120) for a long time. She has had some nadirs in the 50s and I think it's worth a try to shave her dose. Remember that one way to earn a reduction is by staying in the normal range for a week. Thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top