? 09/10 Thor amps 141, +3 135, +7 174, +9 102, +11 144, pmps 206

Sofia

Member Since 2022
Hello, could someone please have a look at our spreadsheet and tell me what you think…
For the past 3 days, so 6 insulin shots, I’ve skipped 4 shots and only given two doses which were this evening and yesterday morning. Morning of 07/10 he was low so I skipped the shot and he still dropped to 95 without insulin, so over these days I’ve been quite cautious about shots, for various reasons i.e if I’m not going to be in the house much all morning, or knowing that he’s not eating overly much. What could it be?
His appetite has lowered, he does eat, not so much but fairly regularly.
I’ve noticed his feces have changed, still regularly enough but very little, wet plops, and very dark in colour.
In the past 6 or so months he’s had blood tests done twice, nothing wrong. Of course that doesn’t mean something hasn’t changed now.
Just curious what you might think, if this continues I’ll be calling the vet of course.
 
A reduction is earned if under 40 and you can shoot any bg over that since Thor is over a year since diagnosis. You seem to be testing enough for that and he’s been all blue although you skipped. You could try shooting even if under 100 if you can monitor and see if he earns a reduction or starts to have fiat green cycles. It sounds like a vet appointment is needed. I’m wondering if he’s got some sort of intestinal thing going on like IBD. You could try a novel protein, one he’s never eaten before for a few weeks and if he improves stick with it for at least 4 weeks. What do you think?
 
Back
Top