? 09/10 Help ! Big drop Pufi PMPS 294 +4,15 134 +5,15 98 +5,45 89 +6,15 93

Sanda Elena

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...12-8-324-10-328-pmps-341.219124/#post-2440359

Good mornig !
I have a question regarding the token dose.
SLGS protocol says:
"Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
  • a.) give nothing
  • b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
  • c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value"
Therefore if my usual dose is 1.5 the token dose should be 0.30 UI ?
Thank you in advance and excuse my ignorance:bighug:
 
Hello!
My baby suddenly decided that I should have a pijama party.
+4,15 136 , PMPS 294 Gave him LC right now.
It's 12 pm and I set my alarm to 1 and 2 pm . Should I test more frequent?
 
Well, Pufi has earned his first reduction under SLGS! Juuuuust barely at 89, but then again that's with a fair amount of carbs, so I think it is legit.

Hopefully the HC, along with being in the second half of the cycle, means he'll start to come up more rapidly soon and let you relax a bit. He's surfing along in very very nice numbers now, very safe, but it's always a little nerve-racking the first time they hit green-- you don't know what they are going to do in a new situation!
 
I am excited to see green on his SS . It's 2 am I am going to work tomorrow but couldn't be more happy. :bighug:
When should I test now? He is a little annoyed being poked every 30 min when he is trying to sleep. Not to mention that we had a curve done the other day so...I am sorry for his poor ears.
 
Aw, poor ears!

You want to get a couple tests (ideally, two tests without food influence) to see if he's coming up. How about one in 30mins, no food unless he's dropped a lot, then again in 30 to see if he's still coming up?
 
You could get one more test, but I think you're good if you want to call it a night! You can leave a little (LC) food out for him for a little insurance.

Happy greens!
 
Back
Top