09/10 Doodle AMPS 129 +5/165 PMPS 182 +7/52

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
I was correct in giving a dose reduction from 3.25u to 3u due to the 47 he got at +4 yesterday, right?
 
Re: 09/10 Doodle AMPS 129 +5/165

absolutely! great catch on the 47.

if he goes low immediately after a dose reduction, like if he got to 45 in this morning's cycle after you had just reduced the dose, we'd probably think it was the depot from the larger dose still causing this low cycle. But after several cycles since the last dose reduction, he's definitely saying this dose is a tad too big. You might want to add the new dose that you gave in this morning's amps dose column. :-D
 
Re: 09/10 Doodle AMPS 129 +5/165

As long as Doodle is within the first year that he was diagnosed, he gets a reduction if numbers drop below 50. (there are some exceptions -- like if you reduced within a few cycles, though.)
 
Re: 09/10 Doodle AMPS 129 +5/165

I added the 3u to the AMPS dose. Thanks for catching that ;-)

He is actually 19 months from starting insulin. does that change anything? He started Lantus in Feb. 2013 but was only getting it once a day up until this Feb when I got him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top