09/08 George Cabergoline Day 10 today

George’s Mom

Member Since 2022
Prior Post

Well, today is his Day 10. His BG numbers dropped down a bit over the past few days but also corresponds to increase in Lantus. I’m not sure what to look for. Hoping his BG #s drop. Steep drop expected or gradual you think? He has no obvious side effects and seems to be handling all of his current regimen of meds well (Cabergoline, Enalapril, Amlodipine, Lantus). I’d love to hear back from @Wendy&Neko @FrostD regarding starting Cabergoline and what to expect.
 
All cats are different on it, we never know what to expect!

He's a bit of an interesting cat pattern-wise...I don't think the increase alone is responsible for these recent numbers...looks a bit like cab to me. Just keep an eye out for reductions. If he starts to drop fast/is hard to keep BG up with food be sure to let us know. Sometimes with cab you may need a different reduction point, and if it's drastic enough you may need some token/reduced doses to drain the depot
 
As Melissa said, we've seen all sorts of reactions to cabergoline, some drastic, some gradual. I'd hold onto this dose a while as you've been seeing some good nadirs. Unless he goes below 50 of course. Or if his nadirs start going higher. There could also be some glucose toxicity breaking to cause a reduction. In other words, just keep watching to see what he does. George is the lead in this FD dance.

Great news that he's handling the new meds well.
 
Will do! I’ll post anytime there is something worthy of a post. His Bg #s are looking really good these days. I would LOvE for it to be from Cab. But we’ll see. Thanks for all of your help & support! Who knows where George would be if it weren’t for this group and you amazing people. :bighug: Sincerest thank you! :bighug: @Wendy&Neko @FrostD @tiffmaxee
 
Back
Top