09-08 Booger AMPS 229 PMPS 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

MartinJA527

Member Since 2014
Grrrr.. struggling to get the numbers back down to green. Bittersweet news today. My husband had to have his heel injected and his job won't allow him to be at work with the boot he has to wear for 2 weeks. So while that isn't good for him, it means he can be home for the kitty.. Here's Yesterday's New's
 
that's too bad for your husband. i can't imagine having a shot in the heel. :shock:

but the good news is that you have room to increase Booger's dose if you want. Might as well take advantage of DH's ability to monitor her. At this point, if she hasn't gotten to green on the 1.75, i think it's pretty unlikely she would. A little more insulin is going to make that more likely.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
Alright, I think that is probably a good idea. She's not budging from these yellows really. I was hoping she would but she seems to like it there for now. He will be able to watch her closely and take care of her and this is a good time to do it while he can.
 
I also agree she needs more insulin. Good luck with the increase.

So sorry to hear about your DH's heel. Sending healing vines.
 
Thanks much. He has been doing well. He and Booger have had some bonding time and she is adjusting to her new dose with her usual NDW. Hopefully we'll have some decrease soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top