09/07 Henry ANPS 126 +3.5 84 +5.5 81 PMPS 107 +3.5 93 +5.5 91

Hmmm...interesting. I don't really see his pre-shots coming down with a higher dose. I wonder what's up with the higher preshots suddenly.

Any chance he is dipping lower later in the cycle? I'm probably throwing darts here, but I wonder if you wany to get some late cycle tests to see if he is? Not in the night and not every day.
For e.g. on 9/5, he dropped from 130 at AMPS to 73 at +3.5 and was still green at PMPS.

Just thinking aloud, Robert...

@tiffmaxee
 
I saw that Chris suggested a late snack. I’d try a +8-9 at night. Do you have an auto feeder? Would you be willing to try that? Henry like so many others has not read the whole book. Sometimes we have to be creative. My last suggestion didn’t work as I had hoped but maybe this will. Another thought would be to set a feeder to go off in a couple hours when you see a drop like Bhooma mentioned above. I’m just trying to think outside of the box here.
 
I saw that Chris suggested a late snack. I’d try a +8-9 at night. Do you have an auto feeder? Would you be willing to try that? Henry like so many others has not read the whole book. Sometimes we have to be creative. My last suggestion didn’t work as I had hoped but maybe this will. Another thought would be to set a feeder to go off in a couple hours when you see a drop like Bhooma mentioned above. I’m just trying to think outside of the box here.
No feeder and three other cats

What's the logic of feeding +9????
 
When the pancreas is working the bg will come down 3-4 hours after eating. It seems Henry’s does looking at your ss. The amps/pmps are the last numbers to come down for lots of stubborn cats. We usually suggest that when down to .25 or less. It often works. Chris thiught it worth a try with Henry.
 
When the pancreas is working the bg will come down 3-4 hours after eating. It seems Henry’s does looking at your ss. The amps/pmps are the last numbers to come down for lots of stubborn cats. We usually suggest that when down to .25 or less. It often works. Chris thiught it worth a try with Henry.

Your talking about after +5.5 BG check into the preshot number correct?
+5.5 to preshot is 6.5 hours this is the period of time your referring about?
 
Your talking about after +5.5 BG check into the preshot number correct?
+5.5 to preshot is 6.5 hours this is the period of time your referring about?
Hi V

No. The idea is to give a small snack at +8-9. So you test, feed, shoot , feed as usual and then give a small snack at +8-9 and see if it brings the next preshot down.
 
Hi V

No. The idea is to give a small snack at +8-9. So you test, feed, shoot , feed as usual and then give a small snack at +8-9 and see if it brings the next preshot down.

When the pancreas is working the bg will come down 3-4 hours after eating. It seems Henry’s does looking at your ss. ==> Your talking about after +5.5 BG check into the preshot number correct?
+5.5 to preshot is 6.5 hours this is the period of time your referring about?
 
After a blue amps and pmps he’s green at +3. That is the insulin working. Toward the end of the cycle the insulin often is not as powerful as the beginning. So if a snack is given at +8-9 and the next amps/amps is green it might mean the pancreas is helping. When cats are green except for the amps and pmps and on a small amount of insulin (0.10 or a drop) and they get a snack at +8-9 the pancreas often brings the amps/pmps down to green. Chris suggested you give a +8-9 snack even though Henry is not on that small a dose. It would be in addition to the +5.5. So feed at +5.5 and again at +8-9. At +8-9 just a teaspoon of food.
 
The +8 or +9 snack to see if the pancreas is engage seems redundant with respect to the 0.25 unit reduction protocol after seven days of green with one data point being in the normal range 50 - 80 per day to see if the pancreas is engaged
 
The +8-9 tends to bring down blue amps and pmps. If green it is no needed. Some cats still have 100-110 amps without insulin and need the snack for that to come down under 80 or 99.
 
The +8-9 tends to bring down blue amps and pmps. If green it is no needed. Some cats still have 100-110 amps without insulin and need the snack for that to come down under 80 or 99.

So does this MASKED the data for green preshot?

What's the objective to achieve a green preshots?
 
It doesn’t mask anything. To go otj they need to be almost all green. The food causes a healthy pancreas to bring down the bg. Otherwise the food will bring up the bg.
 
Back
Top