09/06 Toro PMPS=450, +5=86, AMPS=522

Status
Not open for further replies.

Toro & Ovi

Member Since 2017
Hi, please help us with your experience: can we somehow control these huge bounces? We know they are normal (after big low comes big high) but we know they are bad for the kitty, too........
We give him food as follows: 1/3@+1 and 2/3@+5.
Shall we stay on 1.75u tonight or we shall combine 1.75u AM and 1.5u PM (as he always drops strong during nights)?
Thank you.
 
Hi, please help us with your experience: can we somehow control these huge bounces? We know they are normal (after big low comes big high) but we know they are bad for the kitty, too........
We give him food as follows: 1/3@+1 and 2/3@+5.
Shall we stay on 1.75u tonight or we shall combine 1.75u AM and 1.5u PM (as he always drops strong during nights)?
Thank you.
Good catch!!!! :eek::D

From the TR protocol;

  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
I have to run right now but will comment more later
 
can we somehow control these huge bounces? We know they are normal (after big low comes big high)
The question that comes to my mind is what happened to Toros BG between PMPS andPM+4 ?
If you get some +1 and +2 tests in the next few days, for both AM and PM cycles, you should be able to determine when the insulin starts to pull the numbers down.
With that information we can help you find the best feeding strategy for Toro..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top