AbbottTheCat
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-05-abbott-amps-87-day-7.268005/
AMPS 96
Start of day 8 @2.5u
AMPS 96
Start of day 8 @2.5u
Hey Suzanne! I mean they are within meter variance of blue so I’m not sure if they have come down at all. Bhooma was saying that the PS numbers are the last thing to come down when you are closer to otj. It’s really the whole reason I took him back up to 2.5 instead of reducing at 2u. He technically was good for a reduction at 2. I’m not sure where to go from here. He might just be a cat who trends a bit higher like say high 80s low 90s but I want to give him the best chance at remission tooHi there. I think it's really good that Abbott's PMPS numbers have come down a bit into the green.
Higher carb may not be needed. But @Bandit's Mom what do you think?+2@71
Fed LC feeder
Bump up with carbs?
Agree. Not needed. The biggest drop is at onset and then he usually flattens out. Feed LC again at +2.5Higher carb may not be needed. But @Bandit's Mom what do you think?
You could. Even if you don't test, feed.Ok should I test at 2.5 you think?
2.5@71 again lolYou could. Even if you don't test, feed.
Responding to your other Q separately so that this reply gets to you right away.
You could try a reduction to 2.25U tomorrow and see.also what do you think about ss. I’m fairly certain his AM nadir is around +6, not sure about PM because I haven’t got enough tests in that late so not sure, hold dose i guess ?