09/05 Miou PMPS=90 +2.5=54 +4=54 +4.5=48 +5=58 +6=62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elsa

Member Since 2013
yesterday
Good day to all,

I hope you all feel well this day too. I followed Dyana's suggestion yesterday, to take small naps, instead of waiting up, and it made a difference. I set my alarm and dosed off.
Thanks for the tip Dianna, it has made a difference.
Miou everyday seems more energetic than the one before, and today she is quite playful. Her numbers are a bit higher. Since -6AM she's around the 80s
I weighed her, and she has gained half a kilo since our last visit to the doctor on 08/20. I have to be more careful with food portions. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 09/05 Miou AMPS=82 +2=79

Half a kilo is a pound, if I Googled it correctly.
Yes, I would watch the food portions. Is she at a good weight now?

I'm glad you go little naps. It's better than nothing.

If she goes below 40 then you can try to reduce the dose to 0.10, or if stays in green numbers (or normal numbers) for 7 days on this dose then you can reduce the dose to 0.10.

You're both doing so good :-D .
 
Re: 09/05 Miou AMPS=82 +2=79

Hi guys .. glad to hear that the tiny naps are helping .. Miou's numbers are looking puuurfect! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 09/05 Miou AMPS=82 +2=79

Wow!! Miou's numbers are looking so good. Keep this up and there's only one way to go (Anti-Jinx) ;-) :mrgreen:
Good luck and have a Great Day :smile:
 
Re: 09/05 Miou AMPS=82 +2=79,+7=75+11=102 - 1st blue in 3 da

I hope I am not overdoing it, but it was a surprise for me to see the 102 @+11... she was in the greens for 3 days and I wonder what could take her so high confused_cat

I fed her some boiled chicken liver @ about +7... that is her last food

Anyway Pam and Peter thanks for coming by :-D
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54

oups!!! I have to be careful as this number is right after she ate Alitra's food (LC food)
will be checking her again in 30
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54

Yes.....good idea. Test, feed LC, and if she's down like this, retest in 50. Lather, rinse, repeat.

Great job, Elsa!
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54

thanks! I am trying my best, hopping Miou will get better.
She is now at 56(+2.5)... willl retest... like you said it lather rinse repeat
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54

Perfect!!! you want to just continue that.... a couple tsp LC until she comes up into the 60s/70s and then see if she will hold it on her own and surf without additional food.
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54

My right hand is officially in pieces. :shock:
Miou was really bothered from my attempt to poke her ear... for the first time since we started home measuring, she got that upset and aggressive!!! cat(2)_steam
I let her calm down for a few minutes, as I think that right now even if I manage to poke and get blood she is too stressed and her BG might be erroneously high
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54 +4=54

after 2 teaspoons of LC food (and a bit more from licking clean Cleo's plate) and after a tantrum that left my hand in pieces, I expected a number at least in mid 60s
Nope Miou likes surprises and she is still in 54.
Now she just finished grooming and put her head down to sleep... (I am green with jealousy)
So I will go on with the feed test and hope she gets out of the loop soon
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54 +4=54

Oh Elsa!!!

Are you switching ears or just poking the same one? Do you have something like Neosporin Ointment with Pain Relief there?

I wish she would let you get a test near nadir at least.....I know you are trying hard.

If she bit you, please watch it closely because it could get infected. Cats are notorious for the bacteria in their mouths and the wounds close quickly and leave the bacteria inside.
 
Re: 09/05 Miou +11=102 PMPS=90 +2.5=54 +4=54

she is currently at 48 and I am going to feed her some HC
I do switch ears, but can't use neosporin as we don't have it here. I asked for something similar at the pharmacy, but the ointment they suggested does not have pain relief.
Anyway the last couple of weeks Miou usually purrred when I poked her ears... I have no idea what came over her tonight.
When I tried again she was her old good self!!!
My hand will be all right, I have already put antibacterial on it. She didn't bite me, she slashed me with her razor nails a few times(ouch!!!)

----edit----
After I fed her with a teaspoon of HC, I waited for about 20 minutes tested and she was at 58
I tested her again in 20 minutes and she was up to 63...
She looks good
I will feed her again a little bit of LC and test her again to be on the safe side

In retrospect I wonder if there is a connection of her aggressive behavior and her BG going down?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top