09/05 Jerry AMPS 176 +2 179 +6 133 PMPS 340 +2 209 +4 94 +5 89

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
yesterday

Same old same old..... blue is his color these days.

Hope everyone weathered the storm safely.

Kitties, stay safe today no shenanigans on those surfboards now ok?:cool:

WTH 340!!! where did this pink come from? Anyway I decided to increase his dose to .5 as of this evening and he has responded well. Has come down a bit fast for me but we are back in the green.
 
Last edited:
images
 
I'm cheering for Jerry. He was so close to kicking the insulin habit not long ago, but he still doesn't need much. You are doing a great job Dierdre. Do the older kitties have a harder time going into remission?
 
I'm cheering for Jerry. He was so close to kicking the insulin habit not long ago, but he still doesn't need much. You are doing a great job Dierdre. Do the older kitties have a harder time going into remission?
Thank you Jan, tbh I have no idea whether older kitties have a harder time or not. It's a good question. I personally think his pancreas is trying hard but it needs help. I just want to get him to the healing greens longer than a few hours. Thanks for your encouragement.:)
 
Thank you Jan, tbh I have no idea whether older kitties have a harder time or not. It's a good question. I personally think his pancreas is trying hard but it needs help. I just want to get him to the healing greens longer than a few hours. Thanks for your encouragement.:)
I've watched a couple younger cats go off insulin here recently. There are also the prednisone induced cats than can also get off insulin easier (sometimes). The age difference is only a hunch, for now.
Yes, lets go green Jerry!
 
Back
Top