09/05 Bobby AMPS 168 PMPS 116 +4 55 +5.50 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

jucova30

Member Since 2014
This week it was not good for Bobby's BG, first I fur shot (TWICE) and # were higher than normal. Today, we started high for AM shot.
Question if he goes lower than 50, what will be the next dose? he is in .10 I don't want to go lower if he is not ready to go off the juice yet.
so far # are:
AMPS 168
PMPS 116
+4 55
 
Hi Judy. Here is your last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124541

I notice that you haven't been able to get many mid cycle tests, day or night. I know you said it's hard during the day, but it's important to at least get a before bed test if you can. Hopefully with the weekend coming up, you can get a better picture of where Bobby is going on this dose.

Have you tried counting the number of drops in your .1U dose? We've had some members to do just one drop, if that is smaller than .1U and their kitty still seems to need insulin. Without more mid cycle data it's hard to say if Bobby still needs insulin, but if he does, maybe just one drop will do when he next earns a reduction. Normally kitties who are ready to go OTJ will have more green in their spreadsheet. One trick that can help for cats on a very small dose is to try giving a small LC snack at around +9. If the pancreas is working, that small (1 tsp) snack can bring the preshot numbers down to green. If you aren't home then, an autofeeder can be your best friend. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top