Critter Mom
Member Since 2014
Hi all,
Condo for 28-29 August 2014: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124272
Saoirse seems to be doing OK on a very small amount of Lantus, but I am constantly hitting a problem with low PMPS numbers. (NB BG number trends are easier to assimilate by clicking on the Brief Log in Saoirse's spreadsheet.)
I have PTSD which means I have major problems with severe fatigue and sleep disruption. A fortnight ago I had to give Saoirse her AM dose 2 hours later than normal (I was so exhausted I slept through the alarm). Despite numerous attempts, I have not been able to do the gradual shift back to the normal time because my already off-kilter sleep times have been all over the shop since the enforced schedule change. This really affects Saoirse's treatment because I can't monitor her properly after PMS when her PMPS number is on the low side. This has resulted in reduced or missed doses in order to ensure my girl stays safe.
Saoirse is currently on 0.25 IU Lantus and her PMPS was 6.2 / 112 (ALPHATRAK). Given that I have withheld her insulin tonight, is it feasible to move her AMPS time to 1 hour earlier than today's AMPS? (I am disabled so I am at home all the time and I can monitor her closely during AM cycles.) If not possible, is there any other way to solve this problem (e.g. miss 2 doses??I).
It would help both of us enormously if we could get back to her normal dose times. I'm really struggling healthwise and my limitations are affecting Saoirse's progress. I'd very much welcome any advice or experience members could share about how to sort this.
Condo for 28-29 August 2014: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124272
Saoirse seems to be doing OK on a very small amount of Lantus, but I am constantly hitting a problem with low PMPS numbers. (NB BG number trends are easier to assimilate by clicking on the Brief Log in Saoirse's spreadsheet.)
I have PTSD which means I have major problems with severe fatigue and sleep disruption. A fortnight ago I had to give Saoirse her AM dose 2 hours later than normal (I was so exhausted I slept through the alarm). Despite numerous attempts, I have not been able to do the gradual shift back to the normal time because my already off-kilter sleep times have been all over the shop since the enforced schedule change. This really affects Saoirse's treatment because I can't monitor her properly after PMS when her PMPS number is on the low side. This has resulted in reduced or missed doses in order to ensure my girl stays safe.
Saoirse is currently on 0.25 IU Lantus and her PMPS was 6.2 / 112 (ALPHATRAK). Given that I have withheld her insulin tonight, is it feasible to move her AMPS time to 1 hour earlier than today's AMPS? (I am disabled so I am at home all the time and I can monitor her closely during AM cycles.) If not possible, is there any other way to solve this problem (e.g. miss 2 doses??I).
It would help both of us enormously if we could get back to her normal dose times. I'm really struggling healthwise and my limitations are affecting Saoirse's progress. I'd very much welcome any advice or experience members could share about how to sort this.