hellen_maggie
Member Since 2025
08/04/26 Maggie AMPS 295/ +3 176/ +4,30 95/ +5,45 87
Hi everyone,
I’m really confused about what’s going on with Maggie. Just when it feels like things are starting to improve a bit, we suddenly get cycles like last night or this morning, where it almost looks like the insulin isn’t working at all. With the same dose, on other days she drops into much nicer numbers, so I’m struggling to understand this inconsistency. I don’t think this is a typical bounce, but I could be wrong. Αlso, I’ve noticed that every time we get a relatively lower preshot (low for her usual range), the cycle ends up being flat or higher as if the dose is not working at all, even in cases where there haven’t been any preceding low numbers that could explain a bounce.
At this point, I honestly don’t know how to handle it or what direction to take. Any thoughts or guidance would be really appreciated.
Thank you so much
Hi everyone,
I’m really confused about what’s going on with Maggie. Just when it feels like things are starting to improve a bit, we suddenly get cycles like last night or this morning, where it almost looks like the insulin isn’t working at all. With the same dose, on other days she drops into much nicer numbers, so I’m struggling to understand this inconsistency. I don’t think this is a typical bounce, but I could be wrong. Αlso, I’ve noticed that every time we get a relatively lower preshot (low for her usual range), the cycle ends up being flat or higher as if the dose is not working at all, even in cases where there haven’t been any preceding low numbers that could explain a bounce.
At this point, I honestly don’t know how to handle it or what direction to take. Any thoughts or guidance would be really appreciated.
Thank you so much