09/04 +11 556 AMPS 264 +9 287

Status
Not open for further replies.

MartinJA527

Member Since 2014
This is not the way I wanted to go!!! Is this happening because I stalled on 9/2/2014 and shot a lower dose when her AMBG was 78?? She has to come down from here! I've never seen her this high before. I couldn't get a repeat test in because I had to stick her 3 times to begin with to get the first test.. and I was on my way out the door to work. My husband rechecked her at regular time and got a much lower reading but I'm not liking that number at ALL!!!

Yesterday's pretty uneventful news
 
Re: 09/04 AMBG 556 AMPS 264 +9 287

I was confused a minute. I'd change the "AMBG 556 to +11 556" or at whatever time you actually tested. Judging from her AMPS, you just got a bad strip more likely. Whew!!!
 
Oops! Sorry! Geez, Sometimes I can't get my thoughts out on paper obviously... yes it was +11. I hope it was a bad strip or perhaps not enough blood or I took to long (you know, operator error).. Lord I hope so. I worried about her for a long time until my husband texted me her number later..
 
I really wonder if that +11 was correct. That's a heckuva drop by your AMPS. You could have had a bad strip or a wonky reading. If this happens again (i.e., a reading that seems out of context -- either unusually high or unusually low), I'd re-test to make sure it's not an error.
 
Ok, thank you for the advice. I am hoping this is the case. Will never know now but I thought it was a bit much and she has never ever been that high.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top