09/03 Ti-Mousse AMPS=NS +4.5=308/ +8=247/ PMPS=347/ +3=295

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 09/02 = AMPS
Condo 09/02 = PMPS with "LO" reading

First I want to THANK all the ones that were there helping me during that long night, specially @Bron and Sheba (GA) who stayed till the last minute and @LizzieInTexas :bighug::bighug: It always feels so good to have people around when you experience a "LO" reading even if it's not the first time. :woot:

So this morning, no shot and tonight Ti-Mousse will have his reducie!
He's feeling good (better than me...;)), he had breakfast and is watching birds like usually..... as if nothing happened !:rolleyes: :)

I hope everybody has a beautiful day and all kitties are safe!
 
Just saw all of the excitment of last night this morning when I checked in. You had a hell of a night Lyane. Ti-mousse was on a mission, glad he had an experienced Momma bean to watch over him. Well done, but you must be exhausted this morning you poor thing. Hope it's an easy day for you.:bighug:
 
His numbers are also going up because of the skipped shot. That’s OK, we want that nasty overfull depot to drain. This isn't what we would do for most kitties, but Ti-Mousse is a special case. He is on a higher dose. We don’t know why but can only guess that he has a high dose condition. Which means a larger depot which can take longer to deplete. And most important, that dose got him dangerously low. Fortunately you managed to catch it and bring back up. Good job last night. I hope you got a nap today.

I would take the full 0.5 unit decrease back to 6.75 units. If he stalls there again (might not), then only do a 0.25 increase. Some cats are sensitive to smaller increases and no way you want to go back to a dose that got him so low.
 
Nice to see the reduction! Hope Ti keeps movin on down! :)
upload_2019-9-3_13-38-58.jpeg
 
His numbers are also going up because of the skipped shot. That’s OK, we want that nasty overfull depot to drain. This isn't what we would do for most kitties, but Ti-Mousse is a special case. He is on a higher dose. We don’t know why but can only guess that he has a high dose condition. Which means a larger depot which can take longer to deplete. And most important, that dose got him dangerously low. Fortunately you managed to catch it and bring back up. Good job last night. I hope you got a nap today.

I would take the full 0.5 unit decrease back to 6.75 units. If he stalls there again (might not), then only do a 0.25 increase. Some cats are sensitive to smaller increases and no way you want to go back to a dose that got him so low.
Thanks again Wendy! It always feels reassuring to see you around for Ti-Mousse! :bighug: I tried a little nap and he slept w/me purring so loud..!:joyful:
I'm getting worried when I increase, he's good at going LIME without notice and the second time he goes "LO" !!
Calipers are set for 6.75u tonight! Next increase if needed: 0.25!:) :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top