09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +4=62 +5=64 +7=73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elsa

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Good day everyone...

I stalled about 30min to shoot, without feeding. She went up to 93 only. Rather stable I would say.
Its my first time shooting under 100, I hope she will be ok.
The bad thing is I will have to go out for an hour later in the day, my mom is sick and have to take her to the dock! ... but I will do that when she is in safe numbers.

----edit---
Miou's number's
Last night
PMBG=73
+2=81
+7=87
+11=94
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +7=87 +11=94 AMPS=90 +2=65 shooting low

She didn't even shoot up to high numbers this morning after that skipped shot. That's great news.

Good shooting this morning.
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +7=87 +11=94 AMPS=90 +2=65 shooting low

Dyana said:
She didn't even shoot up to high numbers this morning after that skipped shot. That's great news.

Good shooting this morning.

well till now she is ok

just did a +2.5 and got a 56, she has started dropping, so I am going to test again in 20'
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +7=87 +11=94 AMPS=90 +2=65 shooting low

56 is a pretty low number for so early in the cycle. She has hours to go before the peak effect of the insulin (nadir).
I would give her a bit (1 or 2 teaspoons) of higher carb food now to try to get her to stay up (surf) closer to the 70s.
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +7=87 +11=94 AMPS=90 +2=65 shooting low

Dyana I just did a test (no food yet) and she was up again at 65, should I still give her the HC food?
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +7=87 +11=94 AMPS=90 +2=65 shooting low

I think if she's back to 65, then LC should be fine.

If she still has a long time to go before nadir, like now, or is dropping fast, then you probably want to give some MC. Right now, she is not dropping fast and is at a safe number, so LC should be fine.

I will be logging off in about 20 minutes to go to work. Keep your first Subject Line updated with the latest numbers and if you don't get a response when you need it, go ahead and temporarily add the 911 icon to your first post.
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +7=87 +11=94 AMPS=90 +2=65 shooting low

Dyana said:
I think if she's back to 65, then LC should be fine.

If she still has a long time to go before nadir, like now, or is dropping fast, then you probably want to give some MC. Right now, she is not dropping fast and is at a safe number, so LC should be fine.

I will be logging off in about 20 minutes to go to work. Keep your first Subject Line updated with the latest numbers and if you don't get a response when you need it, go ahead and temporarily add the 911 icon to your first post.

That is what I will do... thanks and have a great day @work :thumbup dancing_cat
 
Re: 09/03 Miou AMPS=90 +2=65 +4.5=59 +7.5=69 shooting low

To recap till now

I shot for the first time under 100 (yeaaayyy me!!)
The lowest number Miou droped to till now was 56
For most of the time she is surfing the 60s
She had no HC just LC food and that according to her everyday feeding plan (a 2-3 teaspoons of LC every couple of hours).

Her numbers ttm are
+12=90
stalled 30'
AMPS=93
+0.75=93
+2=65
+2.5=56
+3.5=69
+4.5=59
+5.5=67
+7.5=69
+9=76

btw, I forgot to mention earlier, that last night right after I got a +7 (=87) she played with a grasshopper for almost 15 minutes, until the poor insect died.
I had not seen her play so intensely and actively for such a long time :-D

She had not had the blues (numbers :P) since yesterday morning...

Of course I will have to be extra careful because she might go further down like she did yesterday @+10
 
Re: 09/03 Miou AMPS=90 +2=65 +4.5=59 +7.5=69 shooting low

Excellent numbers Miou. And with that skipped shot last night too. She is headed somewhere. Knock On Wood.
 
Re: 09/03 Miou AMPS=90 +2=65 +4.5=59 +7.5=69 shooting low

Dyana said:
Excellent numbers Miou. And with that skipped shot last night too. She is headed somewhere. Knock On Wood.

I hope your thoughts come true :)
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +10=69 +11=71 question on PMShot

Does the fact that I delayed the AM shot by 30 minutes affect the time I will shoot in the PM?
Should I do that 30 minutes later too? Or stay at the usual time (if numbers allow it of course)?
 
Re: 09/03 Miou +10=69 +11=71 PMPS=70 shooting low

shooting low from my inexperinced perspective... When I had no idea, things were more easy...

cross you fingers and wish me luck
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62

So the drop has started... will check again in 20 minutes
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55

For the time being Miou is just sleeping... I don't want to think she is lethargic, she usually sleeps at this time like her sisters.
How soon could HC food start working?
I rather check her at 15 minutes than 20
right?
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +2=66

I am feeding her some LC now ... as soon as she heard the the spoon on her bowl she came running...
maybe I should take off the 911
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +2=66

You're doing fine Elsa, and this cycle looks a lot like the cycle this morning.
As far as your shooting time question, normally we try to keep the shots 12 hours apart. You can adjust the shot schedule with the least effect on the insulin depot by 15 minutes each cycle, or if you would rather 30 minutes once per day. So, if you shot 30 minutes early at PMPS that is okay.
If you need to make up more than 30 minutes, then you should spread the adjustment out a little more. Delayed shots will act like dose reductions and early shots can act like dose increases.
You are doing fine.
Feeding her the LC food was perfect.
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +2=66

Dyana said:
You're doing fine Elsa, and this cycle looks a lot like the cycle this morning.
As far as your shooting time question, normally we try to keep the shots 12 hours apart. You can adjust the shot schedule with the least effect on the insulin depot by 15 minutes each cycle, or if you would rather 30 minutes once per day. So, if you shot 30 minutes early at PMPS that is okay.
If you need to make up more than 30 minutes, then you should spread the adjustment out a little more. Delayed shots will act like dose reductions and early shots can act like dose increases.
You are doing fine.
Feeding her the LC food was perfect.

Ah thank you, so what if one has to stall more than 30 minutes for a shot, waiting for the numbers to come up... what happens to the next shot time then, i guess one has to stall that one too, regardless the numbers, right?

sorry for asking all those questions, but I feel I will need the info real soon, and there are times that I can't find anyone on the board due to time difference
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +3=66

Yes. I find it easier to post by example.

If you normally shoot at 6 and 6:
and one day you have to stall until 6:30
then you can either shoot the next cycle at 6:15
and the following one at 6:00 (that's 15 minute increments)
or you can shoot the next cycle at 6:00 (that a 30 minute increment)

If you have to stall until 7 (and your shot is an hour late)
then you can shoot the following cycles at
6:45
6:30
6:15
6:00
(that's 15 minute adjusments each cycle)
OR you can shoot them at
6:30
6:30
6:00
6:00
(that's 30 minute adjustments once per 24 hours)

If you have to stall until 8 (and your shot is 2 hours late)
then you can shoot the following cycles at
7:45
7:30
7:15
7:00
6:45
6:30
6:15
6:00
OR you can shoot them at
7:30
7:30
7:00
7:00
6:30
6:30
6:00
6:00
Either way takes just as many cycles to adjust the schedule back.
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +3=66

Aha I see! Now I get it. Let's hope I won't need to stall more than 30 minutes, it will mess up all my program.
Thanks for explaining that to me, with such detail, that was really helpful.
btw I just got a +4 and Miou is at 62... you are right this cycle looks a lot like the AM one...
depending on her +5 I might be able to get some sleep until her +9/+10 when she does a second drop
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +4=62 +5=64

ok Miou just had a +5=64
I fed her again some LC and set the alarm in a couple of hours, to test and feed
I also noticed that my data for +6 and +8 is very little, I might try to get those hours tomorrow
 
Re: 09/03 Miou PMPS=70 +1=73 +2=62 +2.5=55 +4=62 +5=64

Sleep well Elsa. I hope you got lots of sleep last night. You will learn to nap when you can.
But, I think Miou is doing so well. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top