Elsa
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo 31/08 Miou PMBG=115 +2=114 newbie
Last night's numbers
Hello again,
It is really encouraging and moving to wake up into such a warm welcoming, and help offered with such an abundance. I really appreciate it.
So I will try to address everything that was brought up and I hope I won't forget anything
As Wendy mentioned,
When I joined the Board at the Main FDMB forum, people explained to me about how glargine works and learned about the bounces, the overlaps, carryovers etc. and the importance of testing in between. I learned to have a hypo kit (with extra test strips) the hard way, and as I was suggested I have read about the Tight regulation protocol, and how to handle low numbers, and was explained about the things I didn't understand, but the info is still sinking in.
Also, until now I have been shooting at >150 and I already feel comfortable though to shoot at >130. But I haven't had the chance to shoot near 130, since I consider the 148-149 as being like 150.
However I realize I have to shoot quite lower than 130. When looking at her spreadsheet I can see the patern, of preshots at the low 100s (<120) if she had her previous shot, or climbing to mid100s (140-170) if she has skipped her previous shot.
So I gave her her 0.25 this AM. The tough part will be to shoot her tonight, as she will be quite lower.
I will be keeping you posted
Last night's numbers
- PMBG=115
+2=114
+8=138
+11=149
- AMPS=148
+2=110
+4=68
+4.5=67
+5=71
Hello again,
It is really encouraging and moving to wake up into such a warm welcoming, and help offered with such an abundance. I really appreciate it.
So I will try to address everything that was brought up and I hope I won't forget anything
As Wendy mentioned,
Nonetheless I am trying to speed up to Miou's rapid progress, and am willing to follow the tight regulation protocol.Elsa is pretty new and really hasn't had that much experience shooting low. She has been working to reduce her no shot number but has also been reducing the dose , as much to try as a newbie to try and find a dose she can give consistently. It's been happening so fast with her she has has a lot to take in at one time.
When I joined the Board at the Main FDMB forum, people explained to me about how glargine works and learned about the bounces, the overlaps, carryovers etc. and the importance of testing in between. I learned to have a hypo kit (with extra test strips) the hard way, and as I was suggested I have read about the Tight regulation protocol, and how to handle low numbers, and was explained about the things I didn't understand, but the info is still sinking in.
Also, until now I have been shooting at >150 and I already feel comfortable though to shoot at >130. But I haven't had the chance to shoot near 130, since I consider the 148-149 as being like 150.
However I realize I have to shoot quite lower than 130. When looking at her spreadsheet I can see the patern, of preshots at the low 100s (<120) if she had her previous shot, or climbing to mid100s (140-170) if she has skipped her previous shot.
So I gave her her 0.25 this AM. The tough part will be to shoot her tonight, as she will be quite lower.
I will be keeping you posted