09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66 PMPS=201

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Furball sure had a great couple of days. Perhaps a slight bounce this morning. I hope she will head back to the blues today for you.

As always Furball, I sure like that furry purry and happy part.

Have a great day Carla :-D
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180

Hi Carla,
I hope Furball will hold her reduction. I am going through the same thing with Rusty. Maybe they can spur each other on! Have a great day today. Furball is starting her slide, I see.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180

Great report on Furball! Hopefully she'll go back to the Lagoon today :-D
Hopefully her reducie will hold for ya ;-)
Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180

I just took a look at Furball's profile, and she is a very beautiful creature. Love the tortie markings.
Best wishes for a nice, gentle slide!
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180 +4.25=69

I test Furball in the kitchen. She was bugging me about going into the kitchen and I figured she just wanted some of her treats. She does that to me sometimes. I tested any way and was pleasently surprised by the 69. :mrgreen: I guess the reduction is working.
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180 +4.25=69 +5.75=44

Oops. I lost track of time and meant to get another test in. I got a big blood drop so I did a second test just to be sure. The first one was 44. The second one was 45. I guess the first test was accurate. :lol: I gave her 1/4 of a can of lc and will test again in 30 minutes.

Question: I just reduced her dose Friday night. Is it a good idea to reduce again or should I see what she does for another day or two? Thanks for the advice.
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180 +4.25=69 +5.75=44

FB! Where ya goin'? Der's ROX in dat shallow end!

Hi Carla - can't answer your question but sure do want to share your DANCE!!!! WOO HOO!!!

BIG HUGS,
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +2.25=180 +4.25=69 +5.75=44

Um.......

With a cat that is more than a year past diagnosis, you don't reduce unless numbers drop below 40. The alternative is 3 drops between 40 - 50 would warrant a dose reduction. So, while it's been enough cycles (IMHO) for you to reduce, Furball hasn't met the criteria for a dose reduction. Sorry!
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66

The lc food helped her come up. I will keep an eye on her this afternoon to make sure she's surfing.
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66

What a beautiful surf Furball!
27a545b936d0.gif


Looks like the reduction is holding just fine. ;-) It's so nice of her to do this when you are home to watch.
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66 PMPS=2

Furball had a nice day today. While I think what Sienne mentioned applies to the TR Protocol, I am going to hold Furball's dose right now. I have been wondering how to apply the long term diabetic thing to the SLGS Protocol.

Wendy, it is great she did this during the day and while I am home to see it. It will be interesting to see what she does tonight and tomorrow.
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66 PMPS=2

Go Furball!! Beautiful numbers, Carla - She is keeping you on your toes!!

Jane
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66 PMPS=2

Wow, Furball! You are liking the lagoon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 09/01 Furball AMPS=240 +4.25=69 +5.75=44 +6.25=66 PMPS=2

Furball is really doing really really really great these days.
I am so happy for you. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top