09/01 Boomer AMPS 88 +2 70 +3 47 +3.5 83 +5 49 +6 47 +7 59 +9 43, +9.5 76 PMPS 99 N/S

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 88 shooting a reduced dose of 3.0u. Boomer has hit 50 and under 3 times on the dose of 3.25u.

The last two nights I've had to give a meal of higher carb ff at either +2 or +3 and he has stayed in good safe numbers but knowing that I'm propping him up with higher carb food I still feel the need to stay up and test (well actually Boomer and I sleep on the couch together).

Today it's supposed to be rainy most of the afternoon and we have a family party (normally held outdoors) at DH's family about 1.5 hours away. Not going to be fun being inside with a whole bunch of little kids:eek: And there's no way we will be home by 7:00 pm for Boomer's shot.
 
DH tested at +2 and since Boomer was down to 70 DH gave him some higher carb food. Unfortunately he didn't make sure that Boomer ate it....I think Boomer ate only a couple of wee pieces.

+3 47
Gave some high carb.
And of course we're supposed to be going away today :rolleyes: Thought for sure Boomer would be bouncing by now.
 
Looks like I will have to stay at home with Boomer today.
I know how that feels! I was all ready to join my son last Christmas when Ravan dropped too low. Stayed home with my boy!
Boomer is doing SOOO good! :D

upload_2019-9-1_11-31-51.jpeg
 
+6 47 (despite feeding an hour ago)

Boomer! Get AWAY from da sharkies! Dey have big teef!

I'm sorry you've missed your outing...they just seem to know don't they? It's happened so many times...I swear they telepath into your brain, sense your anticipation to a day out...and by golly turn on the 'full-speed-ahead' juice action!

I hope he'll find his way up - seriously, soon..those are some sketchy numbers - even with MC and HC...he's insisting on being down there :(
 
Well sheesh Boomer. +9 43
Really glad I stayed at home.
I think I will be doing a NS tonight to get rid of this depot.
If he happens to come up quickly in the next 3 hours, I will give a partial shot.
 
PMPS 99. Although he is finally going up I think (although I did give him some food 2 hours ago to avoid testing him yet again, his poor little ear), I've decided to go with a no-shot tonight to drain the depot. Tomorrow morning it will be 3.0u
 
Back
Top