08/30 Furball AMPS=302 +5.5=224 PMPS=188 +3.25=310

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302

Now that I can think better, here are Furball's numbers from last night.

PMPS=222
+2.5=117
+3.25=89
+5.5=39 :shock:
+6=79
+7=60
I was so tired, I couldn't get myself to wake up any more. I left plenty of HC out.
+10.75=203

I got some clarification from the insurance company for my brother's car accident. He has to pay the deductible regardless of who is at fault. Since he was rear-ended, and it is usually cut and dried, he will most likely get the money back once his insurance gets it from the other driver's insurance. But it is not guaranteed. That is a pain. Why do we pay for insurance if everything is not covered when someone else causes an accident? Sorry for the griping, but it is annoying.
 
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302

Hi Carla.

Sorry to hear about your DB's accident. I hope he was not injured. I know it's frustrating, but he should eventually get the deductible back, once subrogation is completed successfully. That's how insurance companies keep themselves in business - they don't pay until they get it from the other company. The other company will drag their feet, so it will seem like it's taking forever, but it usually gets sorted out.

Furball certainly joined the high diving club last night. Like all the other members, she's bouncing today. I hope she clears it soon. Congratulations on the reducie earned, too.

I hope you are feeling more rested today and can enjoy your weekend.
 
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302

Your purry little one sure kept you busy last night. Hope you can have a restful rest of the weekend! C'mon Furball. Clear the bounce and find a safe surfing place, o.k.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW! nice night last night for Furball. Quite the trip to the lagoon. She earn a reduction with that 39? awesome! Bummer on the bounce today. I hope it is a short one.

Bummer on your DB's accident. it does take forever to get it all sorted out. Such a hassle though. Eventually I think he should get his deductible back?

Have a great day today I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302

Wow did Furball decide to visit the lagoon last night!!! Considering the 39, the bounce is not that bad. Hopefully, you can get some sleep today.

I still think that is really weird on your brother's insurance. If he was not at fault, then his insurance company should be working to be sure the other guy's insurance pays for his car repair immediately. Can he drive his car until the other insurance company looks at the estimates and oks the repair? I think I'd shop for a different insurance company. I had an accident once where another company was to blame and my insurance paid for our repairs and then fought it out with the other company to be reimbursed. I didn't have to pay the deductible and I didn't have to deal with the other insurance company.
 
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302 +5.5=224 PMPS=188

Furball slid down slowly during the day. I hope she keeps doing that tonight and surfs safely. I think part of the big bounce was from dropping so fast last night.

Marje, I have the same insurance my brother does. Years ago, I was rear-ended and didn't have this hassle. It worked like your accident did. Apparently they've changed the way they do things. My guess would be to save paying so much money out up front. Since my brother will need a rental car when his car is repaired, he has to deal with the other driver's insurance. His insurance won't help because he does not have rental coverage. It's like they're acting like he has to pay for everything instead of the other driver. He now has to deal with the other driver's insurance directly with no help from his own. Thankfully, his car is drivable right now because the other insurance has awful after hours service. All he could do was leave a message and he has to wait 3 to 5 business days to hear from them. It seems his bumper is all that will need to be repaired, but since he was holding the brake in to keep from being pushed into the car in front of him that had stopped to turn, there may be more damage. Thankfully, the car that had stopped to turn, saw what was going on and gunned their engine and got out of the way or he would have been pushed into them because that car was going so fast and didn't try to stop until the last minute. He doesn't even know where to go to get an estimate until he hears from the other driver's insurance. It is a big mess. My fear is that all insurance companies are doing this now and it won't make a difference to switch.
 
Re: 08/30 Furball +10.75=203 AMPS=302 +5.5=224 PMPS=188

Good luck with the reduction Carla. Furball sure earned it last night. :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: I hope you got some sleep in today.
 
Goodness gracious, Furball, do you have to run up and down the stairs to visit so many floors? How about sticking to one, preferably the blue one... Sweet dreams, Carla.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top