08/30 DC AMPS=200 +2=232 +6.5=265 10.5=286 PMPS=301 +2=304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a great weekend at the Lake all yellow and blue. Yay
I didn't increase his dose yet. I'm still not sure about it. Should I increase it?
DC now weighs 14 lbs 5 oz.
Today is 21 days since we started the Lantus and day 7 since the dose increase to 2.25U.
While we were at the lake DC didn't eat any dry food only wet, except for this morning when he ate some of Frisky's wet food that had the dry mixed in with it.
I think DC ate about 10 pieces of the Wellness Core that was in it.
Frisky still won't eat the wet and he won't eat the dry when it's mixed in with the wet. He went 30 hours without eating and I gave him 1/4 cup of Wellness Core dry, twice 12 hours apart.
I no longer leave the dry food out, so DC hasn't been eating any. Frisky cries at his bowl all the time, it's so heartbreaking. I will keep trying to transform him though.
I'm trying a different flavor of wet food each time, maybe I'll eventually find a flavor he will eat. I hope so.

Here is a recap of his BG for the weekend since I didn't post any.
08/27
AMPS = 335
+1.5 = 233
+4.5 = 184
+8 = 121
+10 = 157
PMPS = 211
+1 = 221

08/28
AMPS = 248
+2 = 234
+3.5 = 212
+6 = 211
+11 = 200
PMPS = 236

08/29
AMPS = 241
+3 = 236
+5 = 193
+6 = 185
+8 = 193
+10 = 148
PMPS= 133
+1 = 121
+2.5 = 128
 
Re: 08/30 DC AMPS=200 +2=232 Dose ?

Ordinarily, I'd say it's time for an increase. However, that string of blues was very pretty AND DC is now on all wet food. I'd like to see another cycle or two of numbers now that the dry food is out of the picture. Let's see what some others think.
 
Re: 08/30 DC AMPS=200 +2=232 +6.5=265 Dose ?

Considering the food change, I agree with Sienne... let's get another couple of cycles in to see what DC can do...

Also... could you make it obvious (highlight or something) about the food change in your SS if you want and if you get a chance please. Thanks!
 
Re: 08/30 DC AMPS=200 +2=232 +6.5=265 Dose ?

Great weekend food wise...hope you all had a good time too! :razz: That is a big hurdle and if he will continue to eat the wet, I bet you will see quite a nice difference in his numbers....wouldn't that be so great? Wishing that Friskie would change he mind too...oh well, good that DC had canned all weekend! Nice job! :razz:
 
Re: 08/30 DC AMPS=200 +2=232 +6.5=265 10.5=286 Dose ?

Thanks for all the help. I will continue with the 2.25U for a few more cycles and see what happens.
DC stole some of the food I put out for Frisky an hour ago. It was wet with some ground up dry sprinkled on it.
Of course, Frisky didn't touch any of it. I wish there was an easier way.
Frisky dragged his food bowl into the computer room and left it at my feet. Now he's just crying at his bowl.
I'll probably have to give him some dry before I go to bed if I can't get him to eat any wet.
He's probably very hungry. He's only had a little more than 1/4 cup of food in the past 48 hours.
I feel like such a bad mom.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top