Noreen&DC&Frisky
Member Since 2010
DC had a great weekend at the Lake all yellow and blue. Yay
I didn't increase his dose yet. I'm still not sure about it. Should I increase it?
DC now weighs 14 lbs 5 oz.
Today is 21 days since we started the Lantus and day 7 since the dose increase to 2.25U.
While we were at the lake DC didn't eat any dry food only wet, except for this morning when he ate some of Frisky's wet food that had the dry mixed in with it.
I think DC ate about 10 pieces of the Wellness Core that was in it.
Frisky still won't eat the wet and he won't eat the dry when it's mixed in with the wet. He went 30 hours without eating and I gave him 1/4 cup of Wellness Core dry, twice 12 hours apart.
I no longer leave the dry food out, so DC hasn't been eating any. Frisky cries at his bowl all the time, it's so heartbreaking. I will keep trying to transform him though.
I'm trying a different flavor of wet food each time, maybe I'll eventually find a flavor he will eat. I hope so.
Here is a recap of his BG for the weekend since I didn't post any.
08/27
AMPS = 335
+1.5 = 233
+4.5 = 184
+8 = 121
+10 = 157
PMPS = 211
+1 = 221
08/28
AMPS = 248
+2 = 234
+3.5 = 212
+6 = 211
+11 = 200
PMPS = 236
08/29
AMPS = 241
+3 = 236
+5 = 193
+6 = 185
+8 = 193
+10 = 148
PMPS= 133
+1 = 121
+2.5 = 128
I didn't increase his dose yet. I'm still not sure about it. Should I increase it?
DC now weighs 14 lbs 5 oz.
Today is 21 days since we started the Lantus and day 7 since the dose increase to 2.25U.
While we were at the lake DC didn't eat any dry food only wet, except for this morning when he ate some of Frisky's wet food that had the dry mixed in with it.
I think DC ate about 10 pieces of the Wellness Core that was in it.
Frisky still won't eat the wet and he won't eat the dry when it's mixed in with the wet. He went 30 hours without eating and I gave him 1/4 cup of Wellness Core dry, twice 12 hours apart.
I no longer leave the dry food out, so DC hasn't been eating any. Frisky cries at his bowl all the time, it's so heartbreaking. I will keep trying to transform him though.
I'm trying a different flavor of wet food each time, maybe I'll eventually find a flavor he will eat. I hope so.
Here is a recap of his BG for the weekend since I didn't post any.
08/27
AMPS = 335
+1.5 = 233
+4.5 = 184
+8 = 121
+10 = 157
PMPS = 211
+1 = 221
08/28
AMPS = 248
+2 = 234
+3.5 = 212
+6 = 211
+11 = 200
PMPS = 236
08/29
AMPS = 241
+3 = 236
+5 = 193
+6 = 185
+8 = 193
+10 = 148
PMPS= 133
+1 = 121
+2.5 = 128