08/29 Blue AMPS 238 +3 175 +5 160 +10 214 PMPS 218 +3 211 +7 227

What do you think TR tells you to do?
TR tells me that we have given 8 cycles a try at 3u and to increase to 3.25 because we are still at low dose. If I'm off slightly with this interpretation it tells me that I should give it to 10 cycles.
Also
, I just did a +`10 on Blue and it's 214, so that means he's not holding the dose entirely and an increase is ok. But how much?
That's where I need some guidance.
 
With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I held longer for lower blue nadirs, 8 for mid range blues, shorter for just high blues. He's seen the 140's so mid range. Increases at Blue's size of dose (under 5 units total) are by 0.25 units, unless nadirs are all above 300.
 
With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I held longer for lower blue nadirs, 8 for mid range blues, shorter for just high blues. He's seen the 140's so mid range. Increases at Blue's size of dose (under 5 units total) are by 0.25 units, unless nadirs are all above 300.
Ok, just to be consistent and in alignment with Eddie, I'll increase Blue to 3.25u tomorrow morning. I have to be out for only 1.5 hours @ +5 so can monitor both them.
Thanks so much, Wendy.
 
May I ask how youre keeping their insulin separate and making sure to not accidentally dose Blue with Eddie's?

I was just thinking about how bad that could be, so was wondering
 
IMG_0688.jpg
May I ask how youre keeping their insulin separate and making sure to not accidentally dose Blue with Eddie's?

I was just thinking about how bad that could be, so was wondering
That’s easy but thanks for asking! They are both cartridge form snd Levemir has a green top and has slightly larger top. Lantus has a round purple top and I use this
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0688.jpg
    IMG_0688.jpg
    51.7 KB · Views: 80
Back
Top