? 08/28 Henry AMPS 83, +2 85, +4 85, +6 94, +8 88, +10 86, PMPS 95. Dose change?

Angelaf44

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone!

I did a curve on Henry's today. He's had pretty great green numbers the past week (I have no idea what's causing this, I had pretty much given up any hope of remission.) I started adding Omega 3's to his food a month ago, that's the only thing I've done differently.

What would be the next steps here? I read the TR protocol but I'm a little unclear. His nadir is about 75. Should I increase his dose to 1.75u to get his nadir a bit lower? I'm off work for a week so I can monitor him closely.

Or, should I taper down his dose? I see many people do this before starting an OTJ trial. Or keep his dose the same for the time being?

I never thought we'd get to the point where I saw all greens and alas, I have no idea what to do next.

Thanks!
 
An increase is NOT needed. Your goal is not to get the nadir lower but rather to see most numbers 50-80. Henry has become tightly controlled. I actually think you can try a decrease to 1.25. :D
 
If he stays mostly between 50-99 for a week he earns a reduction. If he drops under 50 he earns a reduction. Sometimes a reduction fails and then you have to go back up to the previous dose. Keep posting and ask us. Even if all you post is the link to your previous condo. If gets busy and I can’t guarantee I will remember to check your spreadsheet so best to post.
 
Back
Top