08/28 AMPS 120; +4 49; +5 68; +7 67

plumsteal

Member Since 2022
Previous thread.

Meeko dropped under 50 during yesterday's AM cycle. I decreased his dose by 0.5u, rather than 0.25u, since he's on a bit of a higher dose. PM cycle was fine, but today, he's under 50 again in the AM cycle. Should I reduce his dose again or would that count as a back-to-back reduction and not be recommended?

Thanks!
 
You did the right thing by taking a .50 reduction. The larger depot will effect about 4 cycles so you want to feed higher carbs which might mean a little hc to prevent a drop under 50. I’d probably stick with 4.5 if you can monitor but that means getting that second test at night. And if it’s still dropping another test after that.
 
Back
Top